AYDA & PASHA
Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-2-67-3-4-7-4-83-6-101-pmps-124-3-106.297750/
The right shade of green lol! Wohooooo!
The right shade of green lol! Wohooooo!
We generally save 911 for medical emergencies.I'M not sure either, lol. Because I'm not used to seeing low numbers like this. Because I started using human meter just this morning for the first time. And because I have to step out for a while.
I'm thinking I should perhaps feed him some more LC BUT he ate very well this morning so I don't think he'll want to eat again just now.
Maybe stay home and monitor? I'm not sure.
Can you get another test? Let's see what it is and decide what to feed from there.OK, I'm sorry, I wanted help right away that's why I put 911.
I have to leave now and will be gone for 3 hours
Yes, exactly! I'm not used to seeing these low numbers. But, by the same token, he's close to be lime green (hypo) and I have a very busy day today, I will be gone for long periods of time. That's why I'm a bit nervous.Nice to meet you Ayda & Pasha, I saw your SS and you changed to a human glucometer today?? I'm not an expert, but I read that they can have a small result difference between petones, could it be posible that the human one is getting slight lower numbers that Pasha was used to? @Angela & Cleo
wishing for good numbers throughout the day
It's not libre. I'm using FreeStyle Lite, I'm in Canada. I always prick his ears yes.The Libre often reads lower in low numbers. Can you get an ear prick?
Yes, I didOk. Sorry. Did you shoot .50?
I have a yoga class right now, so I won't go. I'll skip it, no big deal. but afterwards I have a memorial service as well as an out of town drive and a dinner invite in the evening. You see, I'll be gone a lot BUT my dear neighbour is going to test him and feed him if need be. I'm grateful to have nice neighbours.When do you need to leave?
Mass is on in 15 min, I will miss that one too. that's all right, my cat is my priority. I won't leave him alone until I know he's going upWith calipers you ignore the lines on the syringe so the doses should be identical.
When do you heed to leave for the service?
Thanks for understanding, it's one of those days....since he is still very low 61 I would probably give more food and test in 20 min if he keeps raising would go out but came back as soon I could or send someone to watch him at his +7 that could be his nadirs
Feel you with your plans part I'm struggling with schedules too
It's too late. I fed him MC (LC + HC) 15 minutes ago. Timer on for 30 min. (15 min to go)Just feed lc and test every 20-30 minutes until rising. Keep him hungry.
Please change the 911 to a question mark.
Yes, I'm new to this. I'm trying to ready my cat but I'm not 100% there yet. I don't feel confident when it comes to taking decisions about shooting (skipping, lowering or increasing dose)Our cats’s timing stinks! My first preshot was when I needed to get to the hospital as my mom was taken there.
Next time if you have things you really need to do skip the shot. Sorry you see missing mass.
it's his lunch time actually but he doesn't want to eat, he's full. I'll test him in 1 hr (50 min left on timer)Try lc. Test in 30. Nice surf.
Thanks very much Staci. Are you in Pasadena? Fire situation under control I hope and you guys are safe.Wishing you a safe night! Great job today Ayda and Pasha![]()
No. We are on the East Coast.Thanks very much Staci. Are you in Pasadena? Fire situation under control I hope and you guys are safe.
Philly?No. We are on the East Coast.![]()
Hello @Jason - Kona's Dad ,59 is too low to leave for 3 hours. Can you setup an automatic feeder?
Hello @Jason - Kona's Dad ,
May I ask you a question about your beautiful graph?
Is there a way we can highlight or shade the optimal range, ie between 50 -121?
Thanks so much.
Maybe find another way of highlighting or differentiating that area. I'm playing with the graph to come up with something but so far to no avail. It would be fantastic if we could find a way to do it.Google Sheets is very limited, I checked, I don't think it's possible. It would have to be done on Microsoft Excel.
Maybe find another way of highlighting or differentiating that area. I'm playing with the graph to come up with something but so far to no avail. It would be fantastic if we could find a way to do it.
That would be so sophisticated Jason, LOL! Let's keep trying more cool stuffYah, I thought of all sorts of cool ideas with it before that would be useful. The main one I want is on each data point/test, to show how much carb % of a snack I gave and also the AMPS/PMPS meals so it shows me trying to raise the BG or feeding the curve.
There are many potential causes. The most obvious: are the syringes from the same lot? If not the barrels may not be the same diameter (which changes the radius). For that matter, who knows what the spec/tolerance is for the syringe manufacturer.Although Im using a caliper two syringes give me different doses of insulin. this morning I tested two syringes and squirted out both and one gave more insulin than the other. I really don't understand how they can be different considering I'm using a caliper.
To answer your question, yes, both syringes were from the same lot. Came from the same bag. In my understanding needles from the same manufacturer, which come out from the same exact bag should be identical. But who knows... Your math equation might be the answerThere are many potential causes. The most obvious: are the syringes from the same lot? If not the barrels may not be the same diameter (which changes the radius). For that matter, who knows what the spec/tolerance is for the syringe manufacturer.
calipers hold only the height of the cylinder constant. Volume of a cylinder is V= pi x height x r squared. A small difference in r could matter.
—-forum math nerd
Nothing manufactured is identical. Everything has acceptable tolerance
Per ISO 7886-13standards, the tolerance of all syringes when measuring less than 50% of nominal capacity (Vnominal) is ±[1.5% Vnominal + 2% Vexpelled] for syringes with a nominal capacity less than 5 mL and ±[1.5% Vnominal + 1% Vexpelled] for syringes more than 5 mL. Tolerances of ±5% or less are only required when the expelled volume is at least 50% of the nominal volume
using calipers eliminates variance of height (within tolerance of the caliper and tolerance of the length of plunger if that’s used setting caliper distance—I’ve seen two different methods). But it does not eliminate variance of the radius of the barrel which can vary within a bag (but is less likely to have as large a variance as between different lots and of course different plants of the same manufacturer, and every more variance between manufacturers.
edit: this will not be on the midterm
Nothing manufactured is identical. Everything has acceptable tolerance
Per ISO 7886-13standards, the tolerance of all syringes when measuring less than 50% of nominal capacity (Vnominal) is ±[1.5% Vnominal + 2% Vexpelled] for syringes with a nominal capacity less than 5 mL and ±[1.5% Vnominal + 1% Vexpelled] for syringes more than 5 mL. Tolerances of ±5% or less are only required when the expelled volume is at least 50% of the nominal volume
using calipers eliminates variance of height (within tolerance of the caliper and tolerance of the length of plunger if that’s used setting caliper distance—I’ve seen two different methods). But it does not eliminate variance of the radius of the barrel which can vary within a bag (but is less likely to have as large a variance as between different lots and of course different plants of the same manufacturer, and every more variance between manufacturers.
edit: this will not be on the midterm
Thanks so much for this!Nothing manufactured is identical. Everything has acceptable tolerance
Per ISO 7886-13standards, the tolerance of all syringes when measuring less than 50% of nominal capacity (Vnominal) is ±[1.5% Vnominal + 2% Vexpelled] for syringes with a nominal capacity less than 5 mL and ±[1.5% Vnominal + 1% Vexpelled] for syringes more than 5 mL. Tolerances of ±5% or less are only required when the expelled volume is at least 50% of the nominal volume
using calipers eliminates variance of height (within tolerance of the caliper and tolerance of the length of plunger if that’s used setting caliper distance—I’ve seen two different methods). But it does not eliminate variance of the radius of the barrel which can vary within a bag (but is less likely to have as large a variance as between different lots and of course different plants of the same manufacturer, and every more variance between manufacturers.
edit: this will not be on the midterm