01/24 TIFIL PMPS 451

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo

Good morning, evening, night, day ..... ;-)
Tıfıl decided to have high numbers again...If I can't find the reason what is causing this I am going to go crazy...I am going to take tıfıl to the vet this week (I hope) to ask him what can be the reason..Tıfıl has a dental caries on one teeth which the vets don't think it's important. But as I read here on fdmb, it can cause high bg numbers...I don't know where I can find a vet who can pull the teeth out. All the vets that I went thinks that it's not necessary....

Mean while I am thinking, when are we going to earn a dose increament? how can I understand when she needs one. After PMPS cycle our 6th cycle of seeing high numbers at the nadirs will be completed...should I increase tomorrow at our AMPS?
 
Re: 01/24 TIFIL AMPS 391 Dose?

Isil, you need to wait until the bounce clears before increasing the dose.
For instance: If she got the 97 on this dose, and you didn't wait for the bounce to clear and increased before the bounce cleared, then when the bounce did finally clear and she started to go down to those green numbers again, and then she had even more juice because of the dose increase, she could go too low. We're trying to keep her safe.

Tomorrow's AMPS would be the 5th cycle since the green 97. Sometimes bounces can take 72 hours or 6 cycles to clear. So, tomorrow PMPS would be the 6th cycle, if I'm counting the cycles correctly. Let's see where she is tomorrow around PMPS time.
Others may count the blue evening cycle after the 97, as the one to start counting from. Lets see what they say.

Hang in there Isil.

Come on down, nice and easy, Tifil.
 
Re: 01/24 TIFIL AMPD 391, +4 403 Dose?

Hi ladies..
Ok I will wear those pants :smile:
But it is really hard to wait....
+4 403
 
Re: 01/24 TIFIL AMPD 391, +4 403 Dose?

((((Isil)))) Hang in there girl! Patience is the biggest thing I have learned through all of this. I obviously didn't have much. :lol: You are a great bean and doing everything you can for Tifil.
 
Re: 01/24 TIFIL AMPD 391, +4 403 Dose?

Thank you Melissa,
I sometimes thing that I am doing something wrong...but at that point LL people helps me erase these thoughts from my mind....
 
Re: 01/24 TIFIL AMPD 391, +4 403 Dose?

Dyana said exactly what I was thinking. Tifil is bouncing. Do NOT increase the dose on a bounce -- you could put Tifil over dose and end up working very hard to keep her BG numbers up if you increase. Wait for the bounce to clear.
 
Re: 01/24 TIFIL AMPD 391, +4 403 Dose?

Hi guys .. you aren't doing anything wrong .. It's all about waiting and being patient and find that exact dose for your kitty .. there will be high numbers and low numbers and eventually, stable numbers .. Just hang in there, you guys are doing really good!
 
Re: 01/24 TIFIL AMPD 391, +4 403 Dose?

Hi! How is your frined doing with the asthmatic cat? I put up a videoin Health so she could see how I give Merlin his puff. I hope she's been able to find meds and the aerocat for him.
 
Re: 01/24 TIFIL AMPD 391, +4 403 Dose?

Patience is hard, especially through those bounces. We've all put in a good amount of time with the patience pants, even though they're no fun at all. But, you're doing a great job - and doing nothing wrong! You are right, the folks here at FDMB know this stuff inside out and would never lead you astray. Tifil's safety always comes first!
 
Re: 01/24 TIFIL AMPD 391, +4 403 Dose?

PMPS 451 :(
She vomitted :(



Traci and Boomer said:
Hi! How is your frined doing with the asthmatic cat? I put up a videoin Health so she could see how I give Merlin his puff. I hope she's been able to find meds and the aerocat for him.

Hello Traci, she ordered the inhaler from England..It didn't come yet as I now..I will tell her to take a look at the health board. Thank you very much for helping her...kisses
 
Işıl, did she vomit the food you gave her before the shot? What was the food and how much did you give her? Is she taking medicine for nausea or acid tummy? Has she kept any food down since she vomited?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top