01/24 Chaos +3 242, +6 244, PMPS 222; new dose today

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35076

Good Morning!

After so many flat yellow cycles, I've increased Chaos's insulin dose to 0.5u starting this morning. Last night's +4 of 238 cemented the decision. So I'll be keeping a close watch on him today and testing every couple of hours. As usual, he's doing fine, staring at me from across the room. Yesterday was a super active day for him and the amusement was nonstop, so I predict he'll be a little mellower today. Still no meows and scratches at the door in the morning- the other day was a fluke I guess.

The boob cake's client came to pick it up yesterday and insisted on paying TWICE my asking price!!!! :mrgreen: Yup, that was one set of impressive ta-tas!

After three cakes last week, I have no project right now and have no idea what to do with myself. Maybe sew up some catnip toys...hmmm.
 
Re: 01/24 Chaos AMPS 250; new dose today

Good morning guys ... I hope the new does works on chaos .. don't forget it might take a cycle or two to show some better numbers, so you might not have to test as often today .. that's just how it is for mocha, but every cat is different as you know ..

Wow, congrats on the extra pay on your cake ... You must do awesome work ... have a great day!
 
Re: 01/24 Chaos AMPS 250; new dose today

this is for you...and good luck with the extra juice

1b326ec2-36f7-44f9-bdb1-477818c23580.jpg
 
Re: 01/24 Chaos AMPS 250; new dose today

Good luck on the new dose! They must have been an impressive set of edible tata's. Great job!

You are so lucky that Chaos is not trying to get you back out of that bedroom and leaving you in peace. Wish Maverick's imaginary friend would find a new cat to chat with darnit.

Happy Monday.
 
Re: 01/24 Chaos AMPS 250, +3 242; new dose today

Still the same flat yellow kitty so far. I think Devon's right and it might take a cycle or three before I see much change. It's OK, I can be patient. He'll come down for me, I just have to keep doing what I'm doing. Our +3 check was peaceful, not a squeak out of him, and now he's enjoying his second installment of breakfast.

Last night DH got his old Hot Wheels cars and track out of the back room and we set up the loop-de-loop and the jump, with a long straightaway going into the kitchen. Why were we doing this? First, because we're a couple of overgrown kids and play with toys once in a while. Second, the cats really enjoy it! They waited at the end of the track and attacked the cars as they came down, or watched them skitter across the floor. They had a great time, it was fun!

Celi, I has a dream too... we all do... lol! We dream of regulated and OTJ kitties. :razz: Those two in the basket are adorable!

Karrie, send Chatty Kathy over here, I'll probably sleep right through her visit. I think she stopped by yesterday though, Chaos was in the bathroom talking to someone we couldn't see.
 
Re: 01/24 Chaos AMPS 250, +3 242; new dose today

good luck with the new dose for Chaos and too funny on the hot wheels always did love the loop with the cars flying down the track :mrgreen: talking about kid stuff I still love new playdoh and coloring nothing like new crayons and a coloring book :mrgreen: I was coloring once at a cat show (this was before DL was Dx'd) since I cannot show much now and DH does but anyway I was sitting there coloring away and 2 aby breeders we know came over and just stared at me :lol: :lol: like I was crazy or something for coloring so I said you want to color a page and they were like no it was funny hope Chaos goes blue today cat_pet_icon


Hiz Chaos
yeahz I haz to goes toz the vetty place tomorrow I hates it therez theys pokes me and puts me in thisz box and puts me to sleepz forz a whilesz sooz I cannot feelz anything butz I always remembers parts of its my Bean hates doings its to me I knows but she tells me its for making sure Iz ok would love to go pigeon hunting ifs I feelz up toz it if not then maybe wez can do it another day whenz I feelz better
Do Lou
 
Re: 01/24 Chaos AMPS 250, +3 242, +6 244; new dose today

Flattest cat on earth. 244 at +6. The shed has to fill, I know. He's doing a lot of napping today but I figured he would since he was so playful yesterday....just like us beans, he needs to recharge.

Lisa, I bought myself a box of 96 crayons this summer because I had never had one that big as a child. That happy new box of crayons feeling was still there- it happens no matter how old I am :mrgreen: If I had seen you at the cat show, I would have colored with you.
 
222 for the PMPS. No surprise there. That's why I didn't get a +9. He'd been so flat all day that I couldn't see anything interesting happening. Will get a +4 tonight of course.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top