01/24 Chanel AMPS 314

Laura & Chanel

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-23-chanel-amps-405.224663/#post-2514138

Changed back to Levemir 1U last night. Chanel still wanted to scratch me this morning, and she succeeded, but it will take a while until she forgets the Lantus stinging. At midnight, she jumped in bed to play and then came to bite the hand that feeds her aka mine in order to feed her more. So she got her wish and then she went to sleep until 3-4 am. At 5 am she was fussing around about the food but did not eat as much as I expected. I hope that meal schedule actually works for her and she does enjoy her lunchtime.
She is still on Zyrtec and this weekend I have to decide how much longer to keep her on it.
@Olive & Paula I think Chanel read your comment about your cats not liking Wellness and now she turns her head too :)
Another good thing happening because of Zyrtec? She can eat Dr. Elsey's Cleanprotein that she previously refused completely and adamantly. I really think that Zyrtec is helping with her IBD, but I need to look into it and see how much longer she needs to take it.
The allergy tests will be available sometime next week. We shall see what happens. Meanwhile, we have a playful baby on our hands and she seems to enjoy herself.
I am relieved that today's AMPS looks a little better after so many days :)
 
I'm glad to hear Chanel is playful...not so sure about that biting and scratching biz...but you'll have to sort that out :D

Have a great day Laura!
 
I'm glad to hear Chanel is playful...not so sure about that biting and scratching biz...but you'll have to sort that out :D

Have a great day Laura!
@Sue and Luci We like to play rough and she enjoys being the hunter of everything that moves. I do not mind it as long as it is about the play. I know Lantus was not good for her because her skin is still twitching but hopefully, now with the 'Botox lip' gone, she can navigate safely on Levemir and get back to lower values.
It angers me that the vet made some comments about me being stubborn in not following the advice about keeping her on Lantus. Who knows, maybe I should send her the chart and see where she was on Lantus and her experience with Levemir. Yup, I already know the answer, increase the dose! :( Sometimes, increasing the dose is not the right answer, but hard to convince someone otherwise since they are so set in their ways. Honestly, it does not even matter, Chanel's health is all that matter and today I will order the omega and we will shop around for good food for her so we can have a great menu like Paula has :cat:
 
Before you buy anything including omega I would wait for the allergy tests. I had 3 previous cats allergic to fish. It's why I stay away from those flavors.

I would hold off on any more changes until the lev is established and tests are in. You don't want to by new foods and then find out could be an allergy.

Take it real slow and one thing at a time.
 
Before you buy anything including omega I would wait for the allergy tests. I had 3 previous cats allergic to fish. It's why I stay away from those flavors.

I would hold off on any more changes until the lev is established and tests are in. You don't want to by new foods and then find out could be an allergy.

Take it real slow and one thing at a time.
@Olive & Paula Marje recommended Moxxor for cats allergic to seafood. I am thinking of ordering so I can have it when the tests are in but not starting until a couple of weeks. As for food, I am buying only chicken thingies these days. As for Levemir, I hope it will be enough to have it for a couple of weeks before starting to treat her triglycerides (6 times higher than upper limit).
 
Last edited:
Back
Top