01/24 BaileyUK AMPS 211 +6 121 PMPS 310

Status
Not open for further replies.

BaileyUK

Member Since 2013
Really good nadir reading today and one perky boy but jumped back up at his pre shot - possible bounce?

B&B
 
Hi guys, don't think I've been to your condo before, so welcome from us! That pmps could definitely be a bounce .. not used to spending time in the lower numbers can cause a cat to bounce .. have a great weekend!
 
I don't think I've said hello before either, so hi! Gotta love bounces...Hopefully Bailey will slide down from that pink for you tonight, it's good he's feeling so well :-D Have a good one!
 
Thanks very much for the responses!

Nice to meet you guys too and again we're so very grateful for all the feedback we've been getting we have Bailey back on the straight and narrow (fingers crossed) and we're no longer confused by all these bounces!

Have a great day.

B&B
 
Hi,Peter and Rachel,thanks for dropping by and introducing yourselves,both of your babies look beautiful,remarkable success story Peter,very touched by your profile Rachel. Hope you both have a peaceful day Bailey & his mum Diane
 
Nice to see you guys! *waves from across the pond* :-D

what a nice nadir today! glad to hear Bailey's feeling perky. i think we'll know if it's a bounce when we see your evening test tonight. if it's gone up, then probably so.

that's Devon that posted today "peterdevonmocha." yes, they had quite a success with Mocha, getting her off of insulin after almost 2 years. pretty inspirational, all right! Devon has stayed around to encourage people who are still in the trenches - she's very sweet!
 
Heres Baileys 1/23 Condo. We might not have told you we put a link to the previous co do in the first post of the current one. It doesn't matter if the previous condo was yesterday or months ago :-D

Loved the picture of bailey with his paws hanging through the slats :lol:

I know he's seen a little green on this dose. He cleared the bounce today but just came to blue. I think if you don't see a green number the next time he clears the bounce, I would increase his dose to 4.25u.

Hope all is great in the wonderful UK!!!
 
Good morning from the cold wet UK! Thank you for all your feedback,It is such a reassurance for me to know you guys are watching over Bailey,well not such a good start to the day AMPS 16.9,wish my mood for the day was not so effected by his bg numbers!
Sorry for not being able to get before bed reading last night,will be able to get weekend numbers ,then maybe you will be kind enough to suggest what to do next,as try as I may,and I have spent many hours studying other spread sheets I am non the wiser as which way to go,am sure stress of B having this awful illness has made me brain dead!
Hope you all have a good weekend,many,many thanks.
Sorry Devon for confusion with your name. Diane & Bailey
 
01/25 Bailey UK AMPS 304 +6 70 PMPS 275

Good nadir yesterday but high in the AM and high again this morning - overnight bounces?

Nadir high again today.
 
Hi Diane & Baily,
Another somewhat belated welcome to Lantus Land!
Those pink numbers sure do look like bounces (from the green and blue). It can take 72 hours to clear a bounce. Although Baily's 266 at +6 today is higher than you would like, it is coming down from the AMPS, so it looks like the bounce is beginning to clear. The nadir is the lowest number of a cycle, and Baily may go lower later today, so you can't really call 266 the nadir until the cycle is complete (nadirs can and do move around).

FD is unpredictable and we all have to be prepared for the unexpected. You are doing a fine job. have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hello Ella & Rusty,thanks for stopping by, much appreciate you introducing yourselves.
What a wonderful combination,Main Coon & Norwegian Forest,you are a very handsome boy Rusty.
Yes too many pink numbers lately for Bailey,this bounce seems to be the best part of 2 weeks! Do we hold on to this dose?any feedback much appreciated.Hope you all have a good day. Diane & Bailey
 
Hi again, Diane,
I think you certainly have room to raise Bailey's dose to 4.25 units, but I think I would wait to see how he clears this bounce before raising. He has had a few green numbers on this dose. But in general I think you have given it enough time to settle in. If you could start a new condo for 1/26 and put the "?" symbol and "dosing" or something similar in the subject line, you will get some experienced eyes on Bailey's spreadsheet. Does Bailey have any health issues that might be influencing his numbers? Is he taking any medications. Have you created a "Profile" for him yet? See "New to the Group" for instructions on how to create a profile and link it to your signature.

Please be sure to link this condo to the new one. We link to the previous condo every time we start a new condo. That is the way we keep track of what advice may have been given previously: right click (PC) or control click (Mac) on the subject line. Go up to "Edit" on your browser and choose "copy" (or "copy link"). Put your cursor in the new condo, click on "URL" and will appear. Put the cursor between the brackets. Go back to the "Edit" tab on the browser and click on "paste".
Sorry if I am giving redundant information.
Bailey is a beautiful kitty.

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Ella,
Bailey has chronic pancreatitis,but luckily has never shown any of the classic symptoms,normal stools,no vomiting,and vet assures me that he doesn't appear to be in any pain, his belly is swollen,but this has been reduced since he has been on aloe vera juice,it seems to be helping him( diagnosis for p'titis was FTLI test,and ultra sound) that is all he is on,along with cosiquin for arthritis.
I am not computer savvy,have just looked at the link for setting up his profile,and my eyes glazed over! am brain dead these days with researching FD ,and trying to absorb as much knowledge on this subject to give B the best chance of good quality of life.Will ask my son (the other half of team Bailey ) to assist on my behalf.
I worry about his bg being too high,there is no consistency,his nadir yesterday of 3.9 and today's of 14.8,I would like (when you all think the time is right ) to try to get him into lower numbers.
Many thanks to all of you that look at Baileys daily progress,and offer advise,words cannot express our gratitude.
Hope you are having a relaxing Sunday. Diane & Bailey
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top