01/24/21 Buddy AMPS 166 +2 198

Just saw your question in your yesterday condo about whether having to go higher and higher with the dose happens a lot? Sorry that nobody responded yesterday!

From what I've seen on the board and what I've experienced with butters (in my whole, uh, eight months of being here), yes.I had to aggressively chase butters from 1u up to 4.25u by followng TR in order to start to get a downward trend going with her numbers. I've seen others have to do similar chasing just with different doses.

Have a wonderful day!
 
Just saw your question in your yesterday condo about whether having to go higher and higher with the dose happens a lot? Sorry that nobody responded yesterday!

From what I've seen on the board and what I've experienced with butters (in my whole, uh, eight months of being here), yes.I had to aggressively chase butters from 1u up to 4.25u by followng TR in order to start to get a downward trend going with her numbers. I've seen others have to do similar chasing just with different doses.

Have a wonderful day!

Thank you for the reply on this, It was later in the evening so I wasn't really expecting a response. I am hoping to get a handle on this soon. We are going through the insulin fast! LOL
 
Back
Top