01/24/21 Buddy AMPS 166 +2 198

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sandra And Buddy (GA), Jan 24, 2021.

  1. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Last Condo

    Hope every one has a wonderful day.
     
  2. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Just saw your question in your yesterday condo about whether having to go higher and higher with the dose happens a lot? Sorry that nobody responded yesterday!

    From what I've seen on the board and what I've experienced with butters (in my whole, uh, eight months of being here), yes.I had to aggressively chase butters from 1u up to 4.25u by followng TR in order to start to get a downward trend going with her numbers. I've seen others have to do similar chasing just with different doses.

    Have a wonderful day!
     
  3. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Thank you for the reply on this, It was later in the evening so I wasn't really expecting a response. I am hoping to get a handle on this soon. We are going through the insulin fast! LOL
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the new dose. Sometimes you do have to keep going up before you start coming back down.
     
    Sandra And Buddy (GA) likes this.
  5. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Well so far this new dose isn't doing much.
     

Share This Page