01/23 Vyktor AMPS 293 +6 317 PMPS 468

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
Today it’s one month since Vyktor started lantus. It's odd I feel like I should do something to recognise the anniversary but celebrating doesn't feel appropriate...

I guess in a way I did by sleeping through last night :oops: definitely meant to get up I swear I set the alarm I even remember telling Vyktor I'd see him at 1am. Woke up at 5am and thought $%^# I slept through. Then I checked the alarm and saw it was set for 5.20am and laughed at myself for not remembering that I got up for his test (I have been a bit hazy about that some mornings), but then I checked the meter and saw that there had been no test :oops: . I don't understand what happened but of all the nights for it to happen a bouncing night was a good night I guess. Now I'm even thinking that perhaps I could get away with not coming home at lunchtime today based on his previous bounce patterns but I'm too paranoid!!

Pleased that from his early tests last night I did recognise that it was likely he was bouncing but I still meant to get up and prove it :oops:

Sienne thanks for correction re peak = nadir and for checking up on him last night (I guess yesterday for you!).

Recap:
AMPS 344
+3 229
+6 137
+7 139
+9 162
+10 169
PMPS 254
+1 299
+2 295
+3 302


Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61722
 
Re: 01/23 Vyktor AMPS 293

everybody has to sleep, take care of yourself! I think you're right and it was a bounce cycle, so no problem.

About an increase, I would say that if he doesn't start to bounce by tonight, you should be good to go ahead and increase by 0.25u. If he starts to head down today, then I wouldn't. So see where he is tonight and go from there. Sorry that's not too specific, but hopefully you'll be able to see where he is going today and decide what to do.
 
He sure does know how to bounce!

Do I increase immediately he starts coming down again, like when we see some yellow, or in the next cycle after a cycle we see a curve or some blue and then get in fast so we can get the bounce and get the NDW out of the way in one go?
 
No answers from me. I will celebrate Vyktor's one month on Lantus anniversary. It was the beginning of getting him on the road back to health. Congrats on doing this for him!
 
Hi and happy one month anniversary. I know it does seem strange to celebrate, but it's a great start to getting him feeling better. :-D We've all slept thru alarms and just lately I forgot to do a shot. Have a wonderful day/night!
 
Hi guys .. And happy 1 month anniversary from us! Kind of a strange thing to celebrate, but like linda said, it was the beginning of getting him back to feeling good! Don't worry about the alarms, we have all done it .. we started keeping an alarm clock across the room from us, so we had three going off at once :-D But even then ... :lol:
 
Vyktor does take his bouncing seriously, doesn't he? No answers from me but bumping you up for more eyes. And happy annifursary! :lol: Nothing else to do but celebrate!
 
Hi guys,
I don't know how to answer your question, Serryn, but the main point is not to increase the dose until after the bounce clears. If you increase while Vyktor is still bouncing, you can set in motion a "roller-coaster" effect, where he will drop from the increase and then start to bounce again (sometimes a higher bounce). So how do you know when the bounce has cleared??! That's THE QUESTION. ECID. And since Vyktor has only been on Lantus for a month, you don't have a lot of experience in knowing when a bounce has cleared. I'm not very good at interpreting spreadsheets, but I hope that someone with knowledge and experience will be along to help you. In any event, you are collecting data and by the time of your 2-month anniversary, you may have the answers to this and other questions!!

Happy Anniversary, and hang in there!

Ella & Rusty
 
Happy Anniversary and I concur with Linda: congrats are in order for starting Vyktor on a healthier path! Well done! You should be very proud of yourself. :-D
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top