01/23 Chronos PMPS 136 +2 109 +3 80 +4 82

Dan and Marc

Member Since 2019
Previous

Pink preshot :( I know Lantus if stored correctly should last more than a month but think I am going to get a new vial just to be sure our current one isn't losing potency or something. Would start that one for tomorrows cycle and see how today goes.
 
I do suspect your insulin is fine. You may be seeing a small bounce from the blue numbers yesterday.

Many people opt to buy the pens rather than vials. You can get the biosimilar (generic) glargine in both forms. The pens end up being more economical. There's also the added advantage that they are encased in plastic so there's less chance of breakage if you drop the pen. Dropping the vial means you're out of insulin. There are also 5 pens in each box.
 
Yea the insulin probably is ok more just me trying to explain things. I know he could of bounced just generally he lasts longer in blues before bouncing, though his +5 was 199 so might be new dose stuff too. Ill have to look into the pens and how you draw from them.
 
If the vial is stored in the fridge, most people get around six months from it.

In addition to what Sienne said, there could also be the added effect of New Dose Wonkiness. Lantus teaches us patience.
 
Door fridge temperature varies when the door is open. Best to store inside the fridge proper. But I don't think it's impacted the vial enough that you need a replacement yet.
 
Also the past two times we've cut his calories probably only 20-25 calories per instance, but we are doing it equally between the Royal Canin and Weruva. However being a little more strategic about it, so his AM 8.5 meal and PM 4.25 meal we reduce the Royal Canin so he gets less carbs and reduced the Weruva from the two preshot meals, so less carbs during a cycle and "more" before the shot.
 
Then a mix of RC and Weruva would have been okay. Sorry for the delay in responding.

Btw, have you thought about whether you want to lower his reduction point?
 
Last edited:
Back
Top