Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=112334&p=1185145#p1185145
She was 68 @+7, I don't know if I missed her nadir or not, I have been busy.
She was 68 @+7, I don't know if I missed her nadir or not, I have been busy.
Chris/China said:I haven't had time to go back through all your posts, but I have to think it might have been better to go up to 1.25 instead of the .5 increase from 1 unit to 1.5 on 1/17. We almost always only do increases in .25 increments
Mao's nadirs were consistently above 300 when Julie increased by 0.5u.Increasing the dose:
- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
- if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
- when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
- After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
- After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.