01/21 Bubba AMPS 371; +3 401; +7 499; PMPS 499

my boy has been high all day; looks to have increased water intake & urine output today as well :(

I don't know what's going wrong with my boy :( I feel like I'm failing him and nothing is working.... either through the advice here (no fault of anyone, any advice I've received has been appreciated) or via the advice of my vet (on Jan 10 while Bubba was still on 1.5U, she recommended to not increase the dose for 2-3 weeks; I increased it to 1.75U on Jan 15; then increased to 2U on Jan 19 (started TR), now 2.5U Jan 21

His back legs look weaker, both of his front paws are flat footed (the R one started last March and the L one started in November? when he sits up both front legs slide down, so he sits halfway up) - last year his vet thought his R paw was flat footed due to carpal hyperextension (it came on suddenly); then slowly over time the L one became flat. His vet is aware of same. He is on 5000mcg of methyl cobalamin, but I know it won't work until his sugars are down. I know I need to wait this out and find that "golden dose" to "break through" the sugars, but I can't help but feel Bubba is suffering in the mean time.

he has arthritis and is on Solensia monthly injection - it's due next week, so maybe it's wearing off and adding to his mobility issues too. I'm going to book an appt for the next injection


:arghh::arghh::banghead::banghead::(:(
 
Last edited:
You are doing everything you can now, hang in there. It’s good you got him started on the b12. He knows you love him and are doing everything you can. I’m glad you are following TR- it’s the best thing for him. You are in great hands here, the folks here are wonderful. They will guide you and help you get him regulated as soon as he can be. :bighug::bighug::bighug: Give Bubba a scritch from me.
 
Hang in there. It's not easy to see these high numbers and the effects of them. You aren't doing anything wrong at all. He just needs to get to a good dose and we will do that as quickly as safely possible. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top