01/21 Blackie PMPS 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34852&p=365938#p365938

She's her usual, Blackie-tude-ish self this morning. I honestly didn't know what to expect with regards her #'s. Last night, I didn't intentionally lower her dose; I simply didn't withdraw enough, and didn't want to bother with getting the other 0.25 units into her. So, instead, I gave her the usual 3/4 can FF T&F, and gave her few pcs of raw unbreaded turkey cutlet pcs, and then gave her 2 more about 4 hours later with the rest of her canned FF.

QUESTION: Should I initiate the lowering of the dose by the 0.25u, and continue to feed her the combo of FF T&G and raw meat, or continue to give her the 3.50u, feed her the canned and raw and hope that she gives the magic # to allow me to properly lower the dose?

MY WISH: For everyone on here to have a wonderful day of great #'s, and hopefully one day be OTJ. :)
 
Re: Dose Question - 01/21 Blackie AMPS 107

I'm not sure I understand why you would want to reduce Blackie's dose. She hasn't earned a dose reduction. If you're thinking that the numbers didn't seem that different this morning, it's because of shed action. Sometimes the effects of a dose change aren't seen in the current cycle. You see them a cycle or 2 later.

Also, please change the dose for last night on your SS if you actually shot 3.25 vs. 3.50u.
 
Re: Dose Question - 01/21 Blackie AMPS 107

Can't help on the dosing.

I just love reading "She's her usual, Blackie-tude-ish self this morning". I've read about tortie-tude, but Blackie-tude makes me laugh.

Beautiful AMPS for Blackie :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Happy Friday.
 
Re: Dose Question - 01/21 Blackie AMPS 107 +3 82

+3 82 - small pc of raw unbreaded turkey cutlet fed
+4.5 72 (taken with Maxima monitor)
+4.5 82 (taken with Infinity monitor)

Food was given at +7, which consisted of 1/4 can FF T&G and 3 raw small pcs of unbreaded turkey cutlet
 
Re: Dose Question - 01/21 Blackie AMPS 107 +3 82

It's fine to ask. Although, I was actually thinking that maybe Blackie could manage a little fat on her dose IF you can test more to see how she responds. You've been at the same dose for quite some time. While Blackie's numbers are good, she's not going anywhere. I'm wondering if we can get her jump started but it really means you need to be on top of her numbers and test more, especially during the PM cycle. It may be a matter of going up on the dose in order to go back down.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top