bubbasmom (GA)
Member Since 2022
Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-19-bubba-amps-473-9-407-pmps-413.273197/#post-3037108
lowest AMPS in a long while….!
lowest AMPS in a long while….!

He is just high and needs more insulin. I think you want to go up to 2.5U tomorrow. I am tagging @Wendy&Neko for confirmation.
I agree, I think you'd be fine going to 2.5 units tomorrow. After this, I would wait the full six cycles, unless you see numbers indicating he should stay longer at that dose, ie. under 200.
Yes. When nadirs are over 200, you increase every 6 cycles/3 days with TR. But once you start seeing nadirs below 200, you hold the dose longer - 8-10 cycle (4-5 days).I'm confused by your last statement? please clarify what you mean by ..."unless you see numbers indicating he should stay longer at that dose, ie. under 200"
like if he's holding steady under 200 / 11.1mmol/L - I would continue on with that dose for longer than 3 days?![]()
![]()