01/19 Ivana AMPS=157, +2=340, +5=365 +7=POOP!!!!! :-D +8=349, PMPS=329, +2=302, +4=218, +7=227

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's post

After yesterday's super-high AM cycle, Ivana had a bit of a dive and then surfed the greens from there. I'm so glad I skinnied her dose recently, as even with this slightly reduced dose she still ended up at 50. And this morning we got to shoot a blue, that hasn't happened in a while! However, as expected, she's in full bounce-mode now so it was a short-lived visit to the lagoon. No matter, if it happens once it can happen again :-) In the meantime, I get to sleep all day today to make up from getting up every hour last night :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Still no poop from Ivana, will be calling the vet today to discuss what the heck is going on. Will update you all when I know more. We had a bit of a meltdown in our house last night, because with everything we're doing, she is still not getting better (FD, CKD and GIT all included). So hard to get our heads around what's happening and we're really scared for her :(
 
So sorry you are having all this worry......I know how hard it is on the beans.:bighug::bighug:
Hope you can get it sorted out with the vet today.
Sending many vines up the freeway and hoping the vet gives you good answers today.
Please keep us posted..give Ivana a big hug from me.
 
Ivana is definitely a colourful kitty. Been there done that on the rainbow SS. Kitties with multiple issues are hard on beans. :bighug:

Sending vines for poops and for good answers from the vet. A couple of thoughts following on yesterday's condo and maybe worth a discussion with the vet. Neko takes Azodyl for her CKD (helps BUN numbers) and it also contains psyllium powder like Mary Anne mentioned. A new one we may be adding to her regime in Zantac. In addition to helping acid, it also helps motility - the civie is already on it.
 
Zantac is something we can buy OTC here in Aus and it is not too expensive! Most animal meds are very expensive here. If your vet gives you the go ahead with Zantac you can probably buy it cheaper from the chemist or maybe WW. You will need to check the dose though because if I remember correctly the doses we can get here make it quite difficult to cut up and get the correct dose.
 
Civie Theo gets 1/8th of a Zantac 75. A pill cutter with a sharp blade is a must. And of course it's an odd shape to cut. :rolleyes:
 
I called the vet and had booked Ivana in first thing in the morning for yet another enema and a discussion about where to go from here, but I'm going to cancel that appointment because...

SHE JUST POOPED ON HER OWN!!!!! :woot::woot::woot:

I have never been so happy to spy on a cat in the tray in my life! It looks like a normal poop too - not dry, doesn't look hard (but I haven't felt it), doesn't look full of fur, formed nicely, good colour, she didn't have to strain to push it out, there was a little gassiness between segments though. Oh my goodness I am SO relieved. I even took a photo of it, yes I know I am crazy haha! I thought I should keep a photographic record until we know everything is back to normal, just incase the vet wants to know what it was like.

I will check out those things you mentioned Wendy - I do want to keep her supplements/meds at the minimum we can get away with, purely because we're limited to how much we can add to her food and still have her eat it.
 
WOOT for poop! :woot:
dancing_poop.gif
dancing_poop.gif
dancing_poop.gif


Neko gets her Azodyl mixed in with a bit of high fat organic greek yogurt. She loves it.
 
I called the vet and had booked Ivana in first thing in the morning for yet another enema and a discussion about where to go from here, but I'm going to cancel that appointment because...

SHE JUST POOPED ON HER OWN!!!!! :woot::woot::woot:

I have never been so happy to spy on a cat in the tray in my life! It looks like a normal poop too - not dry, doesn't look hard (but I haven't felt it), doesn't look full of fur, formed nicely, good colour, she didn't have to strain to push it out, there was a little gassiness between segments though. Oh my goodness I am SO relieved. I even took a photo of it, yes I know I am crazy haha! I thought I should keep a photographic record until we know everything is back to normal, just incase the vet wants to know what it was like.

I will check out those things you mentioned Wendy - I do want to keep her supplements/meds at the minimum we can get away with, purely because we're limited to how much we can add to her food and still have her eat it.

Whooo Hooo! What other site do you know of that has people cheering about poop?!!! But we know how you feel, believe me. I can also relate to the meltdown. I've had a few lately myself. Sending vines for continued litter box success.
 
Thankyou everyone for your support and poop cheers, it's much appreciated. Fingers crossed that Ivana settles down now, it's been an eventful couple of weeks that's for sure. Poor girl needs a break.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top