01/19 Chaos +6 189, +9 252, PMPS 281

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's flat flat flat cycle condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34695

Good morning, LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

Last night's attempt to stay up and monitor Chaos was an utter fail. DH wanted attention. Dinner was too good...and too much! And so Violet turned into Sleeping Beauty and went for the world sleeping record last night. :cry: To punish me, Chaos has presented with a lovely 123 this morning. Sure, it's a great number, but I'm stuck with the 'to shoot or not to shoot' dilemma again this AM. The lowest I've ever shot was a 93, and when I did that, he didn't go any lower than 44 but jumped back up to 58 within a half hour.

Celi- great photo you put on my condo last night! :mrgreen: Even managed to fit Johnny Depp in there- yaaay! I just love him. And the cake is going to its new home today- $$ for Chaos!

Hey everybody, I'm all packed up for the full moon party tonight! I got my bag ready and my dancin' shoes on. I'm gonna try to be good for the bean today so she'll let me get on that paaaaarty bus! Do Lou, save a spot for me around the campfire!!
 
Re: 01/19 Chaos +12 123, +12.5 130- shoot or not?

I can be home all day and test as much as I need to, and I got a 130 at 12.5. I have plenty of stall time, but the later the shot gets in the evening, the worse my chances of getting night time numbers is.
 
Re: 01/19 Chaos +12 123, +12.5 130- shoot or not?

It looks like Chaos is surfing so I would say shoot since you are comfortable doing so. Make sure you get a +1 and +2.
 
Re: 01/19 Chaos +12 123, +12.5 130- shoot or not?

I think I will, since he's always been so steady and has never hypo'd on me. I'll be sure to get that +1 and +2 as well as my usual +3, +6, and +9 readings, more if he acts wonky at all. They're gonna be happy kitties when they hear it's breffist time! Thank you, Miriam, for being here. I am new to all this and still need some hand-holding here and there. <3
 
Re: 01/19 Chaos +12 123, +12.5 130- shoot or not?

Good morning guys ... chaos is looking wonderful .. keep up with the great work guys ... have a great day!
 
Re: 01/19 Chaos +12 123, AMPS 130, stalled 1/2 hr

Nice shooting Violet :mrgreen: Glad you are home to monitor him. I bet he'll surf along nicely - good luck today.
 
Re: 01/19 Chaos +12 123, AMPS 130,+1 117

Why thank you, Sienne and Karrie! I'm starting to see his patterns and become more confident about shooting lower numbers with Chaos. We've got 117 at his +1, we're doing great!
WCR: Ps are all present, he's running with our civie, pronking, and meowing loudly at nothing at all. Those are normal post-breakfast activities for him. He seems overjoyed to be alive this morning- I love to see that in my little buddy! flip_cat I'll have to leave on an errand or two during the day, but I can squeeze those in between checks with no problem. +2 coming up in an hour.
 
Re: 01/19 Chaos +12 123, AMPS 130,+1 117

This may be a cycle to watch especially since he dropped at +1....not a huge drop but not a food spike either.
 
Re: 01/19 Chaos +12 123, AMPS 130,+1 117

dang it... i was too late to post this before you shot...

(and SO TRUE on Johnny Depp!)


this is Binks' version of SHOOOOT!

funny-pictures-proceed-cat.jpg
 
Re: 01/19 Chaos +12 123, AMPS 130,+1 117, +2 100

ha!! that photo is great. Proceed!

We're cruising right along at 100 for his +2. Not a dive, more of a gentle decline. We're headed for green, perhaps? I am feeding him a teaspoonful of LC food after his tests to try and keep him level. He's happy and relaxed today, and still loves me despite the tests.

( As for Johnny Depp, I got a little upset when he did that movie with the Big Lipped One. I am not a fan! :roll: )

I will see what his +3 is before I leave the house to run errands. If he's too low, obviously the errands will wait.
 
Re: 01/19 Chaos +12 123, AMPS 130,+1 117, +2 100

Nice amp this morning - nice shooting - nice decline, I am glad you are home to monitor. Surf well today Chaos!

Loved the photo Celi

Hey Chaos - so glad that you are coming to the party - very very cool! We will save you a seat by the campfire. You ever gone ice fishing? It is so fun - I will show you how. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 01/19 Chaos +12 123, AMPS 130,+1 117, +2 100, +3 99

It's official, Chaos has hopped on the Green line... one point down from 100, he's 99 at +3. :RAHCAT GO CHAOS GO!!! :RAHCAT

Since he's holding pretty steady at +3, I think it'll be safe for me to leave the house for an hour or so. After all, I'm headed out to get some things for him.


Oh boy, ice fishing! that sounds like so much fun! Can't wait until it gets dark! But what do all the beans do while we're out partying? They dont' has worry about us?

~~Chaos
 
Re: 01/19 Chaos +12 123, AMPS 130,+1 117, +2 100, +3 99

Whoo Hoo what a great surf for Chaos today :mrgreen: :mrgreen:


Hiz Chaos Iz is all readyze for the partee tonight cannot waitsz will save youz a spot by thes campfires youz is going to luv your first partee
Do Lou
 
Re: 01/19 Chaos +12 123, AMPS 130,+1 117, +2 100, +3 99

Chaos is looking great today! Nice shooting!!


Can't wait to see you at de partee tonite, Chaos! We'z gonna haz soooo much fun! See ya on de bus!! --Willie
 
Re: 01/19 Chaos AMPS 130,+1 117, +2 100, +3 99, +6 189

Thanks- I think he's looking pretty good too! At +6 I have 189. Not green, but he looks good in blue too. I headed out to the local WalMart despite how much I hate WalMart, to see if they had the relion strips in stock, since they're much more affordable than the contour or freestyle strips (I have both those meters as back-up now). My WalMart did have the strips, and the meter was on sale for $9. Score!
 
It's been another strange day for Chaos, but the numbers weren't too bad. He's happily gobbling the first of his PM feedings. The Alice cake has been taken to its home, and they are well pleased with it. I'm hoping for a good play session from Chaos before he leaves on the PARTY BUS!! This is his first full moon party and he's really excited! :dizcat :dizcat
 
Big Lipped One? I just call her HomeWrecker. I hate her and won't watch her in any movies.

I couldn't stand the pouty lipped Kiera knightley - her face just drove me bonkers. Can't watch the third one - too much for my brain.

Chaos is the man today! Green is his colour!!!!! Great job you two.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top