01/18 TIFIL PMPS 296

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
Hi LL...
Today tıfıl's amps was 53 so I had to stall, it was 65@+13, 65@+13.5, 60@+14....

I know it was a falling number but I still shot her at +14 because lantus generally effects tıfıl after 2 hours...I will be at home to monitor...
I hope we won't have a crazy day, I don't need one for now.... :shock:
After 6 and a half hours I have to go out for 2 hours....if tıfıl is low I won't go....
Crazy me, I shot a very very very low number but I wanted that insulin in her...
By the way I shot reduced dose, 2.5
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60 I shot a low number

Hello Isil,

I don't think you had a falling number, it looks like Tifil is surfing along nicely! Make sure you get a +1 and +2 though, just to be sure. Do you have HC food just in case you need to bring her up? Have you ever shot this low before?

Melissa
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60 I shot a low number

Looks like I'm shooting Vyktor quite low tonight too (not as low as Tifil but low for us) perhaps we shall be keeping each other company for a while monitoring!

Did you end up going for your dinner the other night, last I saw you were going but were going to be late, was the mother in law upset?
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60 I shot a low number

lol
Mother in law was alittle upset because the food was cold :) But she didn't show it much, she was still smiling :)
mother in law learned how to cook vegetarian food for me, she made a good repetoire for vegi foods :) They were all delicious :)
I have high carb food but I hope I won't need it :roll:

What about vyktor, what are his numbers now?
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60, +1 124

Vyktor has come back up just into the yellow in time for his shot so we have no problem now. Last night he was low blue and I had never shot that low before, I was very nervous. I see you know Tifil well and made the right choice to shoot.

That is nice that your MIL learned to cook vegetarian for you, she must like you quite a lot to do that. I love it when everyone eats veg for you, that is extra animals saved from a horrible life :-D

I am vegan myself but I usually don't trust other people to cook for me :lol: Last year my mum, who is past 60, finally went vegetarian. I am very proud of her.
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60, +1 124

I am so happy for your mom, I hope mine will become vegi one day. she is 65, she doesn't like meat so much but she is not vegerterian.
I must say that my mother in law doesn't like me being vegi so much, I am sure she doesn't like me neither :)
But as time passes they accept you and they learn to love you the way you are :) I think that's what she did :)
I don't like to eat the food that I don't cook too but MIL will kill me if I don't :lol: :lol:
I don't like the idea that they may be using the same knife and fork that they use with meat while cooking...
In my country there are not much vegeterians, so they think I am crazy :) It's so hard to live here as a vegeterian....They have the stupid idea that my brain won't work if I don't eat meat :D

Tıfıl is at +2 and she is 148 :)
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60, +1 124, +2 148

Thank you Dyana :)
Our new time is much better then before...It's our old shooting time :)
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60, +1 124, +2 148

In Australia vegetarian is a little more common now but no one knew what vegetarian was when I stopped eating animals - even me! I had never heard of this word but my mum made rabbit stew one night (I was 9 years old) and for the first time I understood that this 'food' was an animal. From that time I would not eat meat again.

Now I am vegan which is not common at all. The stupid doctors here (they are stupid with diet just like vets are stupid with diabetes!) worry that I will not get my nutrition if I don't take vitamins but I do not take them and I have been vegan for 15 years now and I have never had a health problem from my diet, in fact my health is much better than the rest of my family and it is very rare that I get sick from anything.

Here the meat people put an ad on TV to say you need to eat meat to be smart but all the vegies complained that this was a lie and, because it was a lie, they had to take it off the TV. I said if it is eating meat that makes for being smart then why aren't cats ruling the world!

Also there is a group called MENSA, I don't know if you know it in Turkey, where you have to be very smart to join (you must have an IQ more than 130). The number of vegies in this group is much higher than is found in the normal population so this proves that the smartest people are vegie!

Oh dear Vyktor is having the bounce, he is 382 at +1
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60, +1 124, +2 148

OH NO VYKTOR!! COME DOWN!!!!

Yes I have heard of MENSA, but I didn't know that there are lots of vegi members. Thats beautiful news... :smile:

My story of being vegi is similar to yours. In Turkey there is an eid could " sacrifice feast"...can you believe???
It is horrible...they sacrifice sheep :( My mother and father never does that but in our building someone used to. One year they tied a poor sheep at our backyard 10 days before the eid. I didn't know what this eid was for and I got friends with this poor sheep. 10 days we played together at the backyard. One day our neighbour came to our house and they brought some meat, my mother didn't want me to hear it but I was the one who opened the door. The woman told me that it is the meat of the sheep at the backyard. I was in a shock! After that they my mother couldn't make me eat lamb,sheep anymore...She was forcing me to eat the other types of meat untill I grew up and when I was at university I decided to become vegi... I am 33 this year and I haven't been eating meat for about 12 years, like you I don't have any health problem...A couple of months ago I went to a dietician to loose weight, she asked me If I am really a vegi after she looked at my blood results :)
I would like to become vegan one day but in Turkey it may be the hardest thing to do...
We are planning to have a baby this year and my husband is driving me crazy, he is insisting that I should eat meat, but he knows that I will never do that!
Do you have a baby?
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60, +1 124, +2 148, +4 161

No babies for me, I prefer the non human animals :lol:
I know plenty of vegetarian and vegan women that have had healthy pregnancies and babies though. Maybe you can do a search on the internet and show your husband the information you can find to make him feel more comfortable about you not eating meat when you are preganant

Vyktor was not listening to you +3 is 473 OUCH this is the second highest number we have ever had :sad:
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60, +1 124, +2 148, +4 161

Good shooting Isil! That was a good decision with the rising numbers now. Turn it around Tifil!!
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60, +1 124, +2 148, +4 161

Oh no :( that is high :(
I hope he will come down as soon as possible, come on Vyktor...I know how it feels to see them at reds :(

Melissa & Tarragon said:
Good shooting Isil! That was a good decision with the rising numbers now. Turn it around Tifil!!

Thank you Mellisa :)
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60, +1 124, +2 148, +4 161

Not too high, but she will turn around. Hang in there Isil! At least you can go to your appt with no worries now. You are a great bean.
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60, +1 124, +2 148, +4 161

Yes Melissa I will be leaving after half an hour, thanks god she not low :)
Kisses
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60, +1 124, +2 148, +4 161

Great shooting Isil!

I too am a vegetarian and have been for almost 30 years. I am very healthy. I was born in the U.S. but lived in China between 1994 and 2001 and at that time where we lived in China it was very very hard to be a vegetarian. The Chinese people we knew simply could not get their heads around the idea of a foreigner chosing not to eat meat.

Problem (1): Choice? What's that?

Problem (2): Everybody eats meat. Don't you want to be like everybody else? (NOT.)

Problem (3): All foreigners are rich, therefore they can afford to eat meat, therefore they do. (NOT.)

We lived deep in the heart of Sichuan Province in a place called Chengdu and at that time it was like going back in time 60 years. Being vegi was such a problem in the beginning that I used to take empty suitcases on a bus with me every 3 months to Hong Kong (still under British rule at the time) and visit all the foreigner's supermarkets (there was no such thing in Chengdu then), fill them with "American" food (cheese and crackers and pasta mostly) and take them back to Chengdu w/me so I had s/thg to eat for 3 months.

Of course most of the Chinese foods I encountered inside China were so unbelievably disgusting that I always said that if I hadn't already been a vegetarian when I got there after one look at the stuff they do eat over there I would have become one instantly!

I am so glad Tifil is doing so well! :-D
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60, +1 124, +2 148, +4 161

Hi guys .. these numbers are looking really good for Tifil! Nice job shooting .. It's interesting to me to read about your countries and how hard it is to be a vegetarian .. here, in the US, if that's what you want, you just do it without problems .. Even some restaurants have full vegan menus! Anyways .. enjoy these numbers!
 
Re: 01/18 TIFIL AMPS 60, +1 124, +2 148, +4 161

DD & Tinkerbell said:
Great shooting Isil!

I too am a vegetarian and have been for almost 30 years. I am very healthy. I was born in the U.S. but lived in China between 1994 and 2001 and at that time where we lived in China it was very very hard to be a vegetarian. The Chinese people we knew simply could not get their heads around the idea of a foreigner chosing not to eat meat.

Problem (1): Choice? What's that?

Problem (2): Everybody eats meat. Don't you want to be like everybody else? (NOT.)

Problem (3): All foreigners are rich, therefore they can afford to eat meat, therefore they do. (NOT.)

We lived deep in the heart of Sichuan Province in a place called Chengdu and at that time it was like going back in time 60 years. Being vegi was such a problem in the beginning that I used to take empty suitcases on a bus with me every 3 months to Hong Kong (still under British rule at the time) and visit all the foreigner's supermarkets (there was no such thing in Chengdu then), fill them with "American" food (cheese and crackers and pasta mostly) and take them back to Chengdu w/me so I had s/thg to eat for 3 months.

Of course most of the Chinese foods I encountered inside China were so unbelievably disgusting that I always said that if I hadn't already been a vegetarian when I got there after one look at the stuff they do eat over there I would have become one instantly!

I am so glad Tifil is doing so well! :-D

Can't believe how hard it was for you, now I pray to god that it isn't that hard to find food here :)
It's just too too hard to deal with people who wants you to eat meat :smile:
I can believe that it was so hard to live in china. I lived in Saudi Arabia for 5 years, although I was a child I can still remember the illiteracy....

When someone forces me to eat meat I give the example of the great philosophers and the scientists that are vegeterian...Then they stop complaining :)


PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. these numbers are looking really good for Tifil! Nice job shooting .. It's interesting to me to read about your countries and how hard it is to be a vegetarian .. here, in the US, if that's what you want, you just do it without problems .. Even some restaurants have full vegan menus! Anyways .. enjoy these numbers!

Thank you Peter, but our PMPS is 296 :(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top