? 01/18 Eddie AMPS 427 +2 311 PMPS 299 @2.5 347

Jodey&Eddie&Blue

Member Since 2021
Good morning, yesterday was pretty stressful. Not only was Eddie's BG rising but I also had to take, Max, the dog to emergency in the late afternoon. He was highly agitated and distressed, not able to settle and seem extremely uncomfortable. He kept looking at me and following me closely from room to room. Apparently he's eaten something (bird seed?) and it was creating a stomach block and bloating him. He was in hospital overnight and they will be xraying him again this morning to determine what's next. Hopefully the x-ray will show the clearing of the block and we won't have to face surgery.

Here's Eddie story yesterday:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...mps-374-2-364-stress-day.257987/#post-2902299

We've increased insulin last night from 6u to 6.5 u. Fingers crossed. I always get so nervous about this high numbers.
 
Good morning, yesterday was pretty stressful. Not only was Eddie's BG rising but I also had to take, Max, the dog to emergency in the late afternoon. He was highly agitated and distressed, not able to settle and seem extremely uncomfortable. He kept looking at me and following me closely from room to room. Apparently he's eaten something (bird seed?) and it was creating a stomach block and bloating him. He was in hospital overnight and they will be xraying him again this morning to determine what's next. Hopefully the x-ray will show the clearing of the block and we won't have to face surgery.

Here's Eddie story yesterday:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...mps-374-2-364-stress-day.257987/#post-2902299

We've increased insulin last night from 6u to 6.5 u. Fingers crossed. I always get so nervous about this high numbers.
That is a lot I'm so sending sending love and hugs:bighug::bighug:

Give him a chance to adjust to new dose you just started it today:) and take a deep breath:bighug:
 
Here's a nice pair of patience leggings for you, Jodey! :woot:

cat-taco-pizza.jpg
 
Hope Max feels better, poor guy!
Just picked Max up from the clinic. He had to stay overnight. He's a bit druggy right now as they've given him Bupennorphine and he has to stay pretty chill for the next 24-48 hours. Just so relieved...

Eddie's still on a bit of a roll but at least PMPS is quite a bit lower than AMPS. There's hope for us yet! Especially if I'm wearing those patient leggings @Katherine&Ruby LOL. I needed that.

Probably safe to say Goodnight for us all (although I will do a +2). :cat::)
 
Back
Top