01/18 Chaos +6 258, +9 257 PMPS 245??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
'twas morning and the slithy cat
did gyre and gimble while he waits.
all sleepy was the bean who woke,
and the mome raths outgrabe.

"Beware the BG test, my cat,
the prick that stings when beans command,
beware the warm rice bag and shun
the frumious Violet's hands!"

Chaos is up with a bright sunny 266 and I am deeply immersed in my Alice in Wonderland cake project. I will be taking up my "Vorpal lancet" again at +3 to see where Chaos is headed. :smile:
 
Re: 01/18 Chaos AMPS 266

I love that! Now, let's hear you sing it!!
Good luck with the cake! Sunshiny number for Chaos this morning.....hope you have a good one!
 
Re: 01/18 Chaos AMPS 266, +3 268

Argh! His number hasn't moved at all. He's eaten as usual, and I'm sure I didn't do a fur shot. I have no idea what's up with my sugar kitty today. :cry: Is he on his way to earning a dosecrease?

She took her Vorpal lancet and
long time the manxome blood she sought
so rested she by the laptop's screen
and typed a while, in thought.

a link to the original poem I have mangled: http://www.poets.org/viewmedia.php/prmMID/15597
 
Re: 01/18 Chaos AMPS 266, +3 268

Look like Chaos and Do Lou are hanging out in yellow hope they both come down for us today the cake you are making sounds really neat ;-)
 
Re: 01/18 Chaos AMPS 266, +3 268

Hi guys .. nice flat yellow for Chaos .. could be leading to something exciting soon! I would love to see a pic of your finished cake .. it sounds wonderful .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 01/18 Chaos AMPS 266, +3 268

Flat yellow so far. Hope that's not a prelude to the CAKE!!
Love your mangled lines, Violet! The cake sounds great.

Hey Chaos, Tomorrow is the Full Moon--the Wolf Moon. We're celebrating it by howling (and eating, drinking, dancing, singing, fishing through the ice, sledding, ice surfing, etc.). The party is at Camp Stu. We'll pick you up in the bus. Mannie has installed heaters, but bring your blanket. It's cold there!
Rusty
 
Re: 01/18 Chaos AMPS 266, +3 268, +6 258??

And as in uffish thought she stood,
the Sugarcat, with eyes of flame
came pronking through the other room,
and chattered as he came.

One, two! One, two- not through and through!
The Vorplal lancet poked and pricked
She has the blood, her task is done-
into the spreadsheet- click!

Chaos does not seem to have shifted his numbers at all today. I am wondering if these test strips are wonky or what? I'm going to see how much $$$ I get for my cake (I sell them on a donation basis to support Chaos, $10 minimum) and hopefully I can get a new pack of strips and see what kind of numbers come up. The good thing is, the cake is already sold so I don't even have to post it and wait! :mrgreen: Chaos has been acting just fine, steady as always. He played Mouse with me earlier, good times. :lol:

Devon- what do you mean when you say his flat numbers could be leading to something exciting?

Chaos says "Hey Rusty! Sure, I'll hop on the bus and come to the wolfie moon party! I'll bring my blanket and my new mousie an' my dancin' shooooos!!!! Camp Stu or Bust! meeeooooooooooooooooow!"

And for those who asked, here's the CAKE:
 

Attachments

  • alice1.JPG
    alice1.JPG
    728.7 KB · Views: 663
Re: 01/18 Chaos AMPS 266, +3 268, +6 258??

Hi Violet,

There may not be any issue with the test strips...flat yellows are not unusual. What Devon was referring to is that often when you see a cycle of flat yellow numbers, the following cycle is an active one. So you might want to take a nap today if you can...you may be busy tonight! Speaking of night....those spot checks in the PM cycle give you an idea of where the AM numbers are coming from....I know I'm a pest, but they are important. ;-)

What a beautiful cake, you are quite talented! Devon is another cake designer extraordinaire, you two might want to compare notes!
 
Re: 01/18 Chaos AMPS 266, +3 268, +6 258??

Do you have an iphone by chance? I have an iphone program that works 85% of the time lol for alarms. Without it there is no way I'd get up at night. I've been slacking off since Maverick has yet to give me a surprise. Not once. He's been so nice to me.
 
Re: 01/18 Chaos AMPS 266, +3 268, +6 258??

No iPhone, but my cell phone has like 8 alarms and will let me set it to go off at multiple times. The problem is that I'm quite dead to the world. I take a medication that affects certain kinds of brain activity to reduce nerve pain. It works great and I'm wide awake all day, but I go down like the Titanic around midnight. I can't skip the dose; it's one of those brain meds you have to taper off or things can get weird really quick. My doctor used the word "zombie" a few times when he prescribed it so It should be interesting to see what happens when I try to get up at 2AM and then 5 AM. I do realize the importance of the nighttime checks, and believe me, I'm frustrated that I have so much trouble remaining conscious. :oops:
 
Re: 01/18 Chaos AMPS 266, +3 268, +6 258??

It's OK, I have no problem laughing at my predicament. I honestly do think it'll be amusing to see if I can do it, and if I manage to do anything that makes sense. Wish there was someone to film it! DH is a fearsome bear when he hasn't had is sleep so I know better to ask him to keep me awake. Sooo not worth it! My only hope is that I function the same way I do when I'm coming out of anesthesia and desperately want out of the hospital. I'm told I can fool nurses, tie my shoes, use the potty, even text message without ever being fully conscious. I love you, Auto-Pilot.

Meanwhile, Chaos sleeps, dreaming of a stark, white world full of perfect hiding places.
 
Re: 01/18 Chaos AMPS 266, +3 268, +6 258??

Oh girl I understand meds making you tired or zombie like I have chronic pain and migraines all the time recently had to quit my job due to this anyway I have been on so many seizure meds to try to help the head and everyone one of them either has made me tired or zombie like just went off topamax again but LOL I still cannot spell have the time still that med really messed me up hope Mr Chaos and Do Lou come down off their yellow train today :cool: I do not do very many night checks either just because of severe fatigue I look up to those on this board that can do those hourly night checks and still function the next day they amaze me :smile: :smile:
 
Re: 01/18 Chaos AMPS 266, +3 268, +6 258??

Violet, you don't need to set alarms and get up in the middle of the night, but can you get a before bed test? That's what I meant. Sorry if I wasn't clear....I got about 2 hours of sleep last night, so I'm not at my best today!

I do set my alarm, and I do wake up to test during the night, but I wouldn't ask anyone else to do that. That's up to the individual caregiver to decide if they want to or can do that or not...it's not required!
 
Re: 01/18 Chaos AMPS 266, +3 268, +6 258, +9 257??

Well, we're holding steady at 257. So weird. But you guys here in LL have seen it before, and we'll see what happens tonight. I wish my beautiful boy would stop with the surprises, already!

Lisa: yup, seizure meds, gabapentin to be exact. I like it, seems to be doing the trick. Never did topamax, sounds like scary stuff! Too bad Chaos wouldn't come off the yellow train. It's been a strange day for him, numbers-wise.

I'd love to get up and do a couple of checks during the night because I'm so curious about his night time adventures, so I'm going to make my best effort at it one night this week. We'll see how I do. I'm trying to be patient with the process but it seems like Chaos's numbers do something different every day. ohmygod_smile

I didn't know Devon decorates cakes as well- if you're reading, I'd love to see some of your work, Devon!
 
Re: 01/18 Chaos AMPS 266, +3 268, +6 258, +9 257??

You know thats the one seizure med my pain dr has not put me on yet it may be next I am on zonegran right now and it really makes me tired Ok on to cat stuff hey Chaos Do Lou has just arrived at the blue floor and is waiting for you ;-)


Hez Chaos thize is yours first partee yousz going to lovez it dancing and howling and so many good eats you can sitsz with meez if you like
your pal
Do Lou
 
Re: 01/18 Chaos AMPS 266, +3 268, +6 258, +9 257??

Nice job on the cake!!!!! Thankfully you are not near by. I just love birthday cakes lol. WIth extra sugary icing! I can't stand the cake decorating reality shows.
 
I think Chaos is going for the "world's flattest cycle" record today. I have my eyes peeled and will see how tonight goes. I'm hoping to send him onto that blue train with Do Lou. I want him in the best possible shape for his first full moon party but his numbers are not cooperating. Appetite is great, though, P's are present, cute nappus, etc.

Karrie, I can't stand those cake shows either- all the drama! I'd rather just have fun with the art and science of it. There's one guy in particular who drives me insane with all the yelling. It's cake, people, relax! The only reality I watch is Top Chef. :)

I'm going to hold the dose, be a good patient bean, and try to stay up late and see what we get.

Hope you're all having a wonderful Tuesday!
 
I think you might be right.... getting you to think he isn't planning anything :mrgreen:

I haven't watched Top Chef. I used to love Hell's kitchen but its driving me bonkers now too.
 
Wow - what a flat cycle. Good luck staying up to get spot checks - just do the best you can do. I hope Chaos has a great cycle.

Chaos - you'll love the party - they are so fun, and so much food! See you tomorrow!! ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top