01/18 Blackie AMPS 125 +2.5 56 PMPS 113 +2 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=112070

WCR: All is good with Blackie. Still maintaining status quo (for lack of a better word), although I think I may change that a bit after keeping her on this dose for the required 7 days. As much as I'd love to get green PS #s, which seem to be elusive for the most part, I'm considering reducing her to 2u after the 7 day period. She seems to be getting most of the #s between the 50-120 range. Any thoughts...?

Daisy Update: She's had 3 doses of the Doxy so far, and it seems to be working. This evening, she ate all 16g of wet that I had given her, but she wasn't very happy that Mama had to medicate her. However, we were chasing moths outside of the bedroom window, and I played with her on the bed for a bit. I just hope that the next 6 days goes by without a hitch. She needs to finish the meds.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: Dose ?-ish 01/18 Blackie AMPS 125, +2.5 56, PMPS 113

Hi Angela,
Why don't you just stay with the current dose, since it seems to be working well and Blackie is happy.

Good news that Daisy is tolerating the meds. I hope she will continue to do so. Sending vines to her tonight.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: Dose ?-ish 01/18 Blackie AMPS 125, +2.5 56, PMPS 113

I was wondering why you feel like you want to reduce the dose.
 
Re: Dose ?-ish 01/18 Blackie AMPS 125, +2.5 56, PMPS 113

Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

This is part of the TRP, hence the question. Just a thought, is all. I'll leave her and let her tell me when she wants another reduction like she has been.

Also, her current #s are waaaayyyyy at the bottom of the SS. I'm not up on my Excel skills to reverse the #s so that the current ones are at the top, and the oldest ones are at the bottom.
 
Re: Dose ?-ish 01/18 Blackie AMPS 125 +2.5 56 PMPS 113 +2 69

Great numbers for Blackie. I'd be itching to reduce, too, but I think I'd go with the advice of the more experienced members. I'm a chicken! :lol:

So glad to hear Daisy is eating and playing! I'm still praying for her, so tell her she needs to keep up the good work! Scritches to her and Blackie, too. Also, healing and appy vines. cat_pet_icon Can never have enough of those. :-D
 
Re: Dose ?-ish 01/18 Blackie AMPS 125 +2.5 56 PMPS 113 +2 69

Thank you.

I'm not a chicken. I've been at this for going on 4 years now, and I guess some of my impatience is starting to show through. I just thought that after reading the protocol (yet again), as long as she's within the healing range for the most part, which she appears to be lately (thank goodness), then why not a dose reduction after 7 days' time?

Or is this a classic case of.. If it ain't broke, don't fix? :lol:
 
Re: Dose ?-ish 01/18 Blackie AMPS 125 +2.5 56 PMPS 113 +2 69

she is looking good, but i think i would also hold the dose. usually you'd want to see a little more green in her ss. i think i'd want to see a flatter cycle with the preshots in green before reducing the dose.

you're doing a super job, angela! great to see Blackie looking so good.
 
Re: Dose ?-ish 01/18 Blackie AMPS 125 +2.5 56 PMPS 113 +2 69

Ok, I'll try reining my patience in once again. "Try" is the operative word here. :lol: However, if she does give me 3 #s below 50, or 1 # below 40, she'll get a reduction just like before. I don't know if she'll ever get PS #s in the :mrgreen:s. I'm only doing what she tells me.
 
Re: Dose ?-ish 01/18 Blackie AMPS 125 +2.5 56 PMPS 113 +2 69

remember that your goal is good numbers, not less insulin! maybe that will help! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top