01/17 Hexie AMPS 62, Stalled/no shot, PMPS 313

Charia & Hexie

Member Since 2023
Hexie’s AMPS was 62 this morning. I didn’t feed her and tested again in 30 mins and it was 61 then another 30 mins was 58. She is not showing any signs of hypoglycemia and really wants her breakfast. I will decrease her next dose. But at what point should I skip her dose this morning?

I haven’t been able to spot check in quite awhile due to my health. I also need to do a curve and was planning for this Sunday.


Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-397-10-336-pmps-338-2-5-202-5-157.284811/
 
I have tested her 3 times after AMPS every half hour and her BG is not rising only lowering slightly, 3rd check was 50. I guess I will skip her morning shot and I gave her the morning food. I will be leaving for doctor appointment in less than an hour and will test one more time to make sure not still lowering.
 
Hi Chiara, congratulations on the reduction. You did great stalling and testing today. That must have been scary. I’m sorry no one answered your post early enough! You did great. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Have a safe surf tonight!!
 
Thanks everyone. I didn’t freak out too much cause she was acting normal. I tested her when I got home and it was 245 @+6.5 from first test of the day.
 
Her PMPS was 313 so I gave her 2.5 units tonight. I’m hoping I’ll be able to test more it just depends on my health. I’m afraid if I don’t she’ll keep bouncing up and down on her dose. Is this normal when you are still trying to regulate/find the best dose?
 
Yes, it’s normal, she is not used to low numbers so her liver reacts and her blood glucose goes higher. It will get better as she sees more normal numbers. try to get a +2 tonight to see where she is going, check if she gets lower than her preshot.
 
Back
Top