RachelG
Member Since 2021
Happy Saturday!
Yesterday
Fortune's skipped dose due to the vet is 6 cycles ago as of this morning. His numbers are still high (and maybe bouncing?) but not as high as they were. (phew! It is very scary to see the 400s and 500s!)
According to TR, since his numbers are still high but the nadir is under 300, we should be going up .25 IU for his evening shot. I don't want to rush the increase, however, so open to input if we should wait additional cycles.
Fortune has been high with unregulated BG for well over three months so while we are trying to be patient, I want to make sure I'm not unnecessarily delaying things for him.
We also picked up low carb rabbit today so we plan on switching his food this evening. Fingers crossed this helps with his disease progression!
Yesterday
Fortune's skipped dose due to the vet is 6 cycles ago as of this morning. His numbers are still high (and maybe bouncing?) but not as high as they were. (phew! It is very scary to see the 400s and 500s!)
According to TR, since his numbers are still high but the nadir is under 300, we should be going up .25 IU for his evening shot. I don't want to rush the increase, however, so open to input if we should wait additional cycles.
Fortune has been high with unregulated BG for well over three months so while we are trying to be patient, I want to make sure I'm not unnecessarily delaying things for him.
We also picked up low carb rabbit today so we plan on switching his food this evening. Fingers crossed this helps with his disease progression!



