01/16 Blackie AMPS 95 +2 56 +7.5 104 +8 101 +10 79 PMPS 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-15-blackie-amps-70-2-64-3-5-78-10-80-pmps-133.131508/

Today:

AMPS 95, 1u, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2 56 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+5.5 - 16g Evo 95% C&T & water
+7.5 104 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+8 101 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10 79 - 13g Evo 95% C&T
PMPS 100, 1u, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10 - 13g Evo 95% C&T

WCR: Woke up at around 1 a.m. to a snoring manthing, and to find a pee spot next to the cat's scratching chair, along with a single poop. Cleaned it up, and slept on the couch for the remainder of the morning. Woke up with a start at 4:35 a.m., got out of "bed", and fed Blackie. I know her PMPS #s don't look great this dose, however, I'm going to sneak her down to a skinny 1 tomorrow night to see what she'll do. It'll be 14 cycles by tomorrow evening's shot time.

Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts, and prayers to whoever needs them.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone, including Blackie, to have great #s... For everyone, including Blackie, to be OTJ.
 
Last edited:
The shave is to babysit her pancreas, and ease her into dose reductions as opposed to drastically reduce by 0.25u. I've reduced by 0.25u in the past, and they never seem to have held like I had hoped. So, with the diet/feeding schedule she's on, I've noticed that her #s look better, and since she's a long term diabetic, I can either hold the dose for 7 days (as long as she gives me #s mostly between 50-120), reduce if she gives me 3 #s below 50, or reduce instantly with a # below 40. Her track record has shown me that she prefers to reduce after 7 days, and/or after 3 #s below 50. Believe me, I want to reduce quickly, but I'm not going to this time.
 
Hi Angela, I like your dosing strategy (because it's similar to mine!!!:)). When I go up or down in dose I do it by 1 drop, and I'm usually not in a hurry to make changes unless they seem absolutely necessary.
I love seeing Blackie's numbers. They are so good, and so steady.
Have a great weekend!
Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
I do have to say that FD helps you to master patience, as frustrating as it may seem at times, which is all the time. LOL Thank you for your kind words, ladies. It's nice to know that I'm on the right track. This time. (anti-jinx)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top