01/15 Vyktor AM flat pink PMPS 362 - 1st 'Fur Shot'

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
Joyful Recap:
AMPS: 302
+4 : 308
+6 : 310
+10 : 367 (not the joyful part!)
No PMPS - increase dose 0.5 to 2.25
+2 : 272
+4 : 169
+6 : 106
+8 : 119
+10 : 187

Awesome cycle for Vyktor, the best we have seen and only the second time we have had a yellow preshot, well worth the gritty eyes this morning to have all that lovely blue in his spreadsheet :-D

Mamabean was very naughty not taking a PMPS just in case, must not get complacent and assume previous patterns will hold. Very bad mamabean, won't happen again.

I guess we're probably in for a bounce now but wow - look at all that blue!!!


Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61063 :sad:
 
Re: 01/15 Vyktor AMPS 293

Gorgeous PM cycle yesterday! Yes he is likely bouncing from that. Mr Liver, we appreciate you keeping Vyktor safe, but Serryn has it under control!
 
Re: 01/15 Vyktor AMPS 293

VYKTOR Had Blue :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: This is just a bounce & should clear soon! 72 hours at the most.
Saw you in someone's condo saying it is so hot there--Well, isnt it your summer there??
Could you please send us up North some warm sun?? :lol:
Have a good evening, or day? :lol:
 
Re: 01/15 Vyktor AMPS 293

cat-show-blue-ribbon-thumb2570538.jpg
 
Re: 01/15 Vyktor AMPS 293

beautiful blue! well done, Vyktor; keep those numbers down, buddy! have a great day, Serryn
 
Re: 01/15 Vyktor AMPS 293 +3 349

Hi again, Serryn,

Thanks for your meter comparison in Rusty's condo today. Maybe I'll go back to my Relion meter, but I sure like seeing those greens (and Rusty's behavior in general is consistent with lower numbers).

Ella
 
Re: 01/15 Vyktor AMPS 293 +3 349 +6 353

what a nice evening cycle for vyktor last night! down to 106 - that's great! i suppose the bounces are payback for the good numbers, aren't they?

that was sweet of you to tell me you dreamed about punkin yesterday. these furbabies become part of our own families, don't they? i know i think about other LL kitters all the time - especially the ones having a hard time.

hope you're having a wonderful day! we're expecting snow overnight tonight and tomorrow. enjoy your sunshine.
 
Re: 01/15 Vyktor AMPS 293 +3 349 +6 353 +9 398

Looks like we're going to have one of those vile red PS numbers but I won't bury my head in the sand tonight and will test for it...

Then I will quickly enter it in his ss and flick back to looking at last nights numbers :lol:
 
Re: 01/15 Vyktor AM flat pink PMPS 362

Not a vile red at PMPS - estatic.

Bugger kicked me out of the way mid shot, don't think much insulin went in at all, just when it looked like we were starting to get somewhere, so disappointed :YMSIGH:

Of course Vyktor was very pleased with the outcome and started purring like vaccum cleaner.

He kicked as soon as I started depressing the syringe and I was shooting, or trying to, in a shaved area so I could feel the wetness on his skin. I didn't give him another shot but for future reference should I have gone again with maybe 1U or should I still do that? We're an hour past shot time now.
 
He kicked as soon as I started depressing the syringe and I was shooting, or trying to, in a shaved area so I could feel the wetness on his skin. I didn't give him another shot but for future reference should I have gone again with maybe 1U or should I still do that? We're an hour past shot time now.

Hi and sorry about the fur shot! Don't feel bad as it happens to all of us, and I am one of the Queens of fur shots! :lol: No, you don't ever go back in and redo the shot once you do a fur shot, as some of the insulin may have gone in. It sounds like the needle was already inside; just do your next shot 12 hours later.
 
Binks and I had to "fake" his first fur shot...
we were both completely sleep deprived (well...he was deprived, but he claimed i was "depraved") :lol:
so wiser folks than I had us skip a shot...
But we soon did our share of true fur shots :roll:
he never missed a beat when we skipped...
May it be the same for Vyktor!

Gotta love it when they start seeing action!

celi & the brat pack
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top