01/15 Tıfıl PMPS 157, +2 180

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
Good morning,
Yesterday's condohttp://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61072
Yesterday's bounce has cleared but I have a bigggg problem....
Today my dh's mom is waiting for us for dinner, we have to leave after 2 hours :(
what am I going to do :(
I can set her auto feeder, she is eating very well..I am sure that she will eat...
But what if she goes so low :(
If I say I am not coming, dh's mother is a whimsy women, she will stop speaking with me I guess :(
 
Re: 01/15 Tıfıl AMPS 109, +2 82, +3 72, +4.5 64

Tifil's numbers are looking great today, but not the sort of numbers I'd want to leave her home alone with, it looks like she is still on her way down.
 
Re: 01/15 Tıfıl AMPS 109, +2 82, +3 72, +4.5 64

What are her numbers, now?
You can always leave a food out that has higher carbs in it (or a drop or two of caro in it).
I put many bowls out, with a little food in each, in this situation. One in the normal place, one by the bed, one on the bed, one by the couch, like that.
 
Re: 01/15 Tıfıl AMPS 109, +2 82, +3 72, +4.5 64

+5.5 49 :(

I can give her high carb food now, I told my DH that we have to go alittle late..
 
Re: 01/15 Tıfıl AMPS 109, +2 82, +3 72, +4.5 64

Yes, you can give her some HC now.
She earned a dose reduction with that 49. Congratulations!
 
Re: 01/15 Tıfıl AMPS 109, +2 82, +3 72, +4.5 64

We're back, when I left the house she was 74 at 6.25, when we came back she was 87 at 10.75....
Yes we earned a reduction :) I hope she won't go down so much during the week while I'm at work :shock:
 
Re: 01/15 Tıfıl AMPS 109,+3 72,+5.50 49,+6.25 74,+10.75 87

It looks like you handled the BG numbers very well today. Nice job!
I hope Tifil will stay steady while you are at work.
Dyana's idea of putting food (some with medium carbs) in different locations is very clever.
 
Re: 01/15 Tıfıl AMPS 109,+3 72,+5.50 49,+6.25 74,+10.75 87

Well Done! and congratulations on the decrease. Soon you will be an old hand at looking at the numbers and knowing how to control them w/ food.
 
Re: 01/15 Tıfıl PMPS 157

Thank you everyone,
She is still hiding, god knows why....
But her appetite is perfect :)
but not much into fancy feast anymore , I don't know the reason...
 
Re: 01/15 Tıfıl PMPS 157

ISIL&TIFIL said:
But her appetite is perfect :)
but not much into fancy feast anymore , I don't know the reason...

I remember Karrie talking about cats sometimes developing food aversions when Tawny was sick. What were you feeding Tifil when you were syringe feeding her? If it was the fancy feast, that may be the problem. During Tawny's illness & while she had her feeding tube the FAF group, Karrie and others w/experience cautioned me over and over to feed her s/thg she wasn't used to thru her tube and via syringe, b/c if she developed a food aversion to it it would not be an aversion to what she normally eats when she's healthy and eating on her own.
 
Re: 01/15 Tıfıl PMPS 157

Nicely handled!!!

and so heartwarming to see Tifil feeling so much better!!! :-D :-D :-D

celi & the Brat Pack
 
Re: 01/15 Tıfıl PMPS 157

I wasn't feeding her with ff, I was giving WD.... I must corrcet something, she is not eating ff she is licking the water of ff...

+2 180
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top