01/15 Max2~AMPS=82, +2=119, +5=118, PMPS=215, +5.5=86

Stephanie & Max

Member Since 2009
It's great that his bloodwork was okay. I too was really nervous about Budge and Bandit's dentals - especially about the anaesthesia. When in the week is his dental scheduled? Jan 19th? Did the vet say how long you need to fast him before taking him for the dental etc?

Max's appointment is Thursday, January 19th. They want him to fast from 9pm the previous night. His normal shot times are 11am & 11pm. The morning of I think I'll be skipping his am shot for sure, but I'm not sure about the night before. Thoughts?


Previous Post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-14-max2-amps-264-6-212-pmps-316.272982/#post-3035035
 
What time do you drop him off on Jan 19th? And why do they want him fasted from 9pm itself??! They do know he is diabetic, right?
 
8am drop off. I'll touch base on pushing back fasted time.
6-8 hours of fasting should be enough. You'd still not be able to shoot at 11pm though.

ETA: I shoot Bandit at 8am/pm. I had to fast her from midnight or so. I slowly moved her shot time to 6am/pm so I could shoot her the night before the dental and have enough hours after the shot to feed her.
 
Back
Top