01/15 Ivana AMPS=362, +2=326, +10.5=401, PMPS=430! Getting worried about pooping - again

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's post

We've just shot her 7th cycle on 1.25u. I'm going to wait until she clears this bounce to work out if I need to increase or not, as this dose did get her to greens. I'm hopeful she can get there again.

I don't know what's going on with Ivana's pooping, except that she's not doing any - again. It's now Friday morning and she hasn't pooped since Monday morning. I wasn't worried for the first few days as she was hardly eating because of the ABs so of course wouldn't need to go, but her eating is almost back to 100% now (except for being fussier) and still nothing. I haven't been able to give her any pumpkin because she wouldn't eat it, but have been giving her Laxapet daily, and Furminating her too which was what caused the problem last time, and she's been drinking like a champion. If she hasn't pooped by this afternoon when I get home, I will make an appointment for another enema tomorrow morning. She's gonna love me...
 
Come on Ivana and do the do do. Have you mixed up pumpkin in her food? Bubba doesn't even know it's there. When my Sug used to get constipated, I would pick her up and hold her vertical as much as I could (gravity) or even just picking up her front paws and making her stand on her hind legs as much as she will let you. Massaging her belly would sometimes help too to get things moving and stimulated.
 
Is Ivana eating much home prepared food at the moment?...because Sheba definitely poops less since she has been on the raw/home food. And it is less smelly and smaller amounts. Although I think Mon to Fri is too long...Sheba will go 2/3 days sometimes.
Come on Ivana...eat your pumpkin for Mama.
Hope you get it sorted soon.
 
Thanks for all the thoughts everyone! Still no poop (it's almost 6pm Friday here) and she has an appointment at the vet at 9am tomorrow. Hopefully the threat will be enough, as you say @Mandarin'sMom ;) I have just mixed 1/4t of Miralax into her food - I've been a bit reluctant to do it before now as she is turning her nose up at pretty much everything, but she's eaten half of it. Hopefully that means we'll wake up to poop!

@Bobbie And Bubba I've tried the pumpkin - she ate it before she went on the ABs, but since she lost appetite from the ABs she hasn't wanted anything with the pumpkin (or any of the new food I got for her). Our chickens think it's heaven because they have been getting all of her rejected meals! Unfortunately massaging her belly is not an option, we can't afford the plastic surgery fees from getting our faces scratched off :confused:

@Bron and Sheba she's having the fresh meat about one meal a day at the moment, sometimes two meals. I think she'll be ok with the pumpkin again in the future, but not now it seems. So frustrating, I have a whole bag of frozen pumpkin puree cubes in the freezer!

@sarahtee I don't want to try anything at her rear end again, as I have a feeling that our faffing about caused her UTI and we definitely do NOT want to get on that roundabout again!
 
I hope you woke up to poop in the box and were able to avoid the vet visit. Is the "meat" new to Ivana? Anything new can take a while for her body to adjust and pure protein can be hard to "pass".
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top