01/15 Binnie's AMPS 146, +2 185

You have shot these levels before. Can you get a test or two during the day if you shoot?

Next time you get a lower preshot, do not feed and post for help.
 
He is in very safe numbers. The normal range for blood sugar for a cat on a human meter is 50-100 mg/dl, so he is well over normal :-)
 
He is in very safe numbers. The normal range for blood sugar for a cat on a human meter is 50-100 mg/dl, so he is well over normal :)
Thank you for that. I'm so used to seeing him in the pink and yellow, that blue sends me into a spiral. So, just carry on? Feed and recheck at +12 like normal? He normally gets a FF snack at +7 as well.
 
Thanks Bandit's mom. I changed his kibble snack 36 hours ago - now it's just 4 or 5 pieces plus about 30g FF. He doesn't love it, but he's a good boy and he accepts most things without complaint.
That must explain why we've entered blue.
 
If you are removing his HC kibble he might see much lower numbers and need less insulin. You want to make the change very gradually and get more tests to see how low he is going.
It's good idea to remove the carbs. It's counterintuitive to feed carbs and give insulin :-)
 
If you are removing his HC kibble he might see much lower numbers and need less insulin. You want to make the change very gradually and get more tests to see how low he is going.
It's good idea to remove the carbs. It's counterintuitive to feed carbs and give insulin :)
Yes indeed. Thanks. I thought I was doing it slowly. I started about a week ago a late night LC snack at about PM +2 or 3. I also reduced but kept some kibble and added the LC wet food for his afternoon snack. He is due for another curve tmw.
 
Back
Top