Zelda & Walter
Member Since 2019
Yesterday /01-13-walter-amps-521-pmps-
Hi Sue— thanks for checking. Weight and appetite are good. I think I shouldn’t have decreased the dose to 1 when he dipped a few days ago—probably should have held at the 2.5? I’m reluctant to switch insulin but think I should bring him back up to 2.5. I need to be away (South Sudan) the first few weeks in February for work and won’t be accessible— am debating if I should board him or have a vet tech come in a few times a day. Pros and cons to both.Zelda would you consider switching to Levemir to see if that would help Walter with these sky high bounces? He did so well day before yesterday but his reaction to those low numbers...well .... not so good. Just something to think about...he sure gets the trophy for championship bouncing.
I hope you have a pleasant day and he's doing well otherwise. Gaining weight? Eating ok?
Hi Sue— thanks for checking. Weight and appetite are good. I think I shouldn’t have decreased the dose to 1 when he dipped a few days ago—probably should have held at the 2.5? I’m reluctant to switch insulin but think I should bring him back up to 2.5. I need to be away (South Sudan) the first few weeks in February for work and won’t be accessible— am debating if I should board him or have a vet tech come in a few times a day. Pros and cons to both.