01/14 TR Java Reduction again??

Status
Not open for further replies.

javasfambam

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-10-tr-java-pmps-81-2-110.131246/#post-1350336

Hi guys

I'm travelling a the moment so tom is full time dad bean. SS not updated for today - however......

PMPS = 82.
+2 = 92
+3 = 43 LC + glucose
Tests up to +5 hovered around 67,
+5.5 = 45 HC given + glucose

Tom is testing and feeding the lows as Java keeps trying to drop so he is doing good.

Tonight's shot was cycle 6 since reduction. And the 43 calls for another reduction - I can't make out the red last night though.......eating out? Or just a bounce from the reduction?

Do we reduce again off the 43 and the 45? I feel we should - looking for advice.

Charlene, Tom and Java the low.
 
Last edited:
I do think enough time has passed since the last reduction so this isn't from the depot. When this happened with Max I was told to reduce. You can always take it back up if it fails. Let's see what the others say though because I don't feel at all comfortable giving dosing advice.
 
Hi Charlene - I think you are good to go ahead and reduce to 5.25. Like Elise says, there's enough time in between reductions. And it looks like Tom's keeping pretty busy trying to prop Java up with food so he's pretty serious about it. As for the red last night, if it isn't a food raid, sometimes kitties will decide to go high before going low. Neko used to do that on me. Congrats on the reduction!
 
Reduction ahoy :)

He was a regular diver last nite - lucky he's a hairy piggy and we'll scoff anything tom gave him!

Poor tom overslept this morning - stayed up all night making sure Java didn't drop too low! Have gave a new meaning to naughty 40's :).

Shoot at 10am, which moves his shot out tonight. He will just work on getting it back by 15mins each shot.

Have a fabulous Wednesday (when it rolls around for you all). Im in Melbourne today - and it's raining!

Charlene
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top