01/14 J.D. PMPS 518, +1 419 (& Free Style Lite was 269)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
373 PMPS
114 +11

I get the Worst Mom Of The Month award for what I did :cry:
Last night I came home to a 373 and the first thing that I thought of was R..mostly because I'll be home on Saturday.
Then, my stupid brain thought about how I've been itching for like a week to raise his dose, and I thought...I'll be home on Saturday. So, even though I was still patiently waiting out a bounce, I raised his dose. I have been thinking that the F0.75 is impossible for me to measure, so I added a bit on to the dose and decided to call the new dose S1.00.
Then, I fell asleep on the couch in front of the T.V. and never woke up until morning..to the 114 :o
angry25.gif


So, I've been beating myself up all day, and embarrased to post all day.
Hopefully, I'll learn from my mistakes.
ironmaideonavatar.gif


In other news, except for the extra drinking and peeing J.D. seems happy and fine. We just got back from a freezing cold walk outside, and J.D. was doing his trotting around and then his rolling gallop to me when I told him what a good boy he was for peeing on the grass, and he gets so happy when I do that. Silly boy.
He has eaten 4 Breffises, today, and hopefully, I'll forgive myself, soon :roll:
 
Re: 01/14 J.D. AMPS 115, +3 352, +5 427, +8 490

Don't beat yourself up too much, Dyana! It happens to everyone, and J.D. is just fine. Too bad about that new bounce, though :o zoom zoom!
 
Re: 01/14 J.D. PMPS 518, +1 419 (269 on Free Style Lite)

419 on One Touch Ultra and 269 on Free Style Lite, using the same drop of blood.
I got a Free Style Lite meter free in the mail a long time ago, and the strips are expiring at the end of January.
I thought I would check out this difference everyone talks about with the Free Style Lite. I guess it's good for the trash.
 
Bleech no kidding that FS should go in the trash. I seem to only ever hear bad stuff about that meter.

Don't beat yourself up too much, sleep happens!

JD please come down buddy.
 
I think I should share the Worst Mom award with you...I shot a full dose, on time, with an AMPS of 52, because I was sleepy. :oops: I guess that means we're human and make mistakes, hmmmm?

Those darn Free Style Lite meters should be taken off the market. I used one happily for a couple of weeks before Sienne pointed out that they are not accurate. When I stopped using it and switched to a ReliOn, Mookie was easily 100 points higher.

Come down for us JD, ok?
 
Aw, Dyana...of all the folks I know who deserve some sleep...you are the frontrunner!

no embarrassment, lady...no reason for it.

JD...come down and make mom feel better.

I have to laugh at him being proud of peeing on the grass...
Annie is THRILLED to get praise (well, for anything-poor lil neglected girl)...but especially for using her "big yard" litterbox!

It's so odd to go from a cat who is well used to human caring to two girls who are desperate for it. :-D
 
The first rule for a caretaker is to take care of yourself. Your body forced you to get a little badly needed sleep at an unexpected time. Could have been worse. J.D. Is flying high at the moment, but you are there to take care of him, and you know he'll come down. Be good to yourself Dyana.
 
Come on down, J.D.!! Tomorrow's another day!

I like my Free Style Lite and every time I check it (on myself) against the Relion Micro they are always very close. But I understand that in the higher bg numbers the FreeStyle Lite runs too low.

We haven't been hearing our alarm recently and today I started to use my phone as an alarm with the "Duck" ring: WOW! It works!! Rusty was looking all over for the duck.

Enjoy the evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
they're looking for a replacement for the one that forgot to call Dyana...

(i hope you're getting as big a kick out of this condo as I am, dyana)

images
 
Love alarm clock cat!!! I have been gulity of falling asleep on the couch and missing a test too, I now set the phone alarm but have been guilty of sleeping through that once or twice as well! I think most people have an oops every now and then and no harm was done on this occasion so please forgive yourself soon.

Maybe don't throw the FS out, I believe the problem is the strips so they will surely get onto fixing the strips sooner or later and the meter may become useful again. Also it can be used for a back up when you have low numbers the problem is with higher numbers, the higher the numbers the bigger the variance. Apart from 'the little problem' with it not working accurately it is a great meter to use :lol:

Ella I'm going to post the variances I found with double testing using the FS and my new optimum exceed in your condo for your consideration. Relying on the FS (and the advice of idiot vets) ended up with Vyktor in hospital with DKA...
 
Dyana: I'm jumping on the "don't beat yourself up" bandwagon. You work really, really hard and I know you must be exhausted...and you help so many people.

I bought a FS Lite about 10 mos ago. The numbers were so far below my OT Ultras and Contour that I sent it back for a refund (I got it from ADW). Rosalie has had quite a bit of info on her condo about it and she's been communicating with Abbott about the problems with it.

Hope you got some rest today and all is well.
 
Dyana,

We can all relate. I too am jumping on the don't beat yourself up bandwagon w/Marje and the others. You are an incredible Mama Bean to J.D. (& Ginger too) and we all admire and respect you so much.

The only wet noodles you are getting are for giving yourself the Worst Mom of the Month award. That is just ridiculous. You. Are. So. Not. the worst Mom of any month!

Desi

And J.D. get down off those high floors luv!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top