Looks like Gus gave you a night off!
Did you feed a little MC? He tends to drop pretty hard in the second half of the cycle.
OK. How long till +6?just some LC maybe I’ll test at +6 then and feed MC?
OK. How long till +6?
Feed the MC.25 mins
You can just give the MC. You may not get a response soon enough sometimes. When in doubt, post. Or feed a mix of LC-MC.Do you think when he does this I should start giving him MC? Or check in first?
He is unpredictable. I find myself second guessing asking you to feed MC, so don't beat yourself up. Can't tell what he will do!I’ll be more cautious about that when he has big drops
Was this 15-20 mins after the MC?65 @+6, you were into something
Stay with MC. I think he is going to earn a reduction. I don't want to prop him up with HC.I know normally we’d do LC until 50 but this time you’ve asked to do MC, but that’ another good drop, no? Thoughts on HC? Or MC still good?
Ah OK. I thought you had fed the MC and he still dropped. Feed MC now and test at +8.
ETA: What is MC and HC%?
Sorry! Just saw this. What did you feed. 17% mixed with LC is also fine.Shoot… I lied.. I don’t have 14% that he’ll eat.. sorry.. how bout my 17% mixed with a little LC?
I’m still trying to find pates with MC/HC ranges so far I’ve found 12%, 17%, 19% and the 22%
Sorry! Just saw this. What did you feed. 17% mixed with LC is also fine.
Just realized I kept saying +8 when I meant +7No worries! +7 was 61
I had fed him the HC/LC mix.. do the same mix and do +8 test?
Just realized I kept saying +8 when I meant +7
Yup. Do the LC/HC mix. Aim for 12-14% carbs.
That's fine.ETA: I just gave the mix.. I already had it mixed …
That's fine.
What was the proportion of LC and HC in it?
65 @ +8That's fine.
What was the proportion of LC and HC in it?
Let's do LCShoud I start feeding LC again? Or mostly LC with a drop of HC? Or same as I’ve been doing?
Let's do LC with a little HC.
Cool. As you can see, I am second guessing myself and trying to stay ahead of Gus.Thats what my gut said (yay me!) fed him some 15mins ago![]()

Cool. As you can see, I am second guessing myself and trying to stay ahead of Gus.
Let's see the +9.


We’ll crack his code!!Do the same mix. Drop HC in LC.
Good night!
Yeah, I saw that when you posted. LOL. If he is much higher, you needn't worry. Or you could delay AMPS by 30 mins. Will not affect your shot time tomorrow night (tonight)!Poop. I just realized that I fed him at 10.5… that messes up my AMPS test. Should delay it busy 15 minutes?
Why are you awake and posting?