01/14 bailey uk pmps 500 +7 66 yoghurt given (alphatrak)

Status
Not open for further replies.

anna and bailey.uk england

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-or-needing-more-insulin.131374/#post-1351094

jeepers he scared the heck out of me today. just as I was about to go to work I tested and hes was at 66. I gave yoghurt and syrup waited half an hour and tested again but he was ok.i was late for work by half an hour.eek! I headed to work and made my excuses and came back home to check him an hour later. (please see ss)

I honestly think hes been heading low at pm whilst ive been at work and then bouncing. I thought he would bounce today as its usually pretty quick but hes not! not really sure what on earths going on at the moment but then that's my bailey for you. from day one hes never been the norm and still isn't but that's why I loves him <3
 
Holy snots that's quite a drop! It does looks like he recovered nicely without too much of a bounce off of it this morning. My Chris liked to do that, high numbers were not really a sign of a safely higher cycle, it was a sign he was getting up onto the diving board.
Bailey's spreadsheet does show a pattern of improvement I think! Instead of reds and blacks being the norm like back in Oct, they are now spots here and there amongst the yellows and blues and the greens are starting to show up. And this morning he didn't bounce hard off of that low :) Just seems like he might be a little sensitive to the increase in insulin, so maybe need to sneak your dose up by drops.
 
Whoa there, Bailey! No need to go cliff diving like that!!!! Let's leave the extreme sporting events to days when your mamabean is home to watch.
 
exactly! I DID NOT expect that as i woke.the excuses I had to make this morning were ridiculous cos as you all no bosses don't really understand the whole sugar dance thing us mamabeans have deal with! the bounce will no doubt be tonight. im fully expecting one very soon anyway! his ss is all over the place at the mo but that's bailey. weve been doing the sugar dance for a year and a half now so I guess in getting used to this (his) craziness!
 
ethe excuses I had to make this morning were ridiculous cos as you all no bosses don't really understand the whole sugar dance thing us mamabeans have deal with!
My boss is a pretty understanding guy. But I'm sure he'd be like, "really, Suzanne?" if I called and said, "I'm going to be late because my cat's blood sugar is too low." :oops:
 
I made some crap excuse about sleeping in cos I had to take some other mediaction(after my car accident) that knocks me out cos id ran out of my other hence then my other dart an hour later to the doc to get new pills (back to bails to test) haha god the things we have to do!! ha more to the point may god forgive me for telling porkie pies
 
10931040_10204849513189623_342795031726904593_n.jpg
 
I hear "My car wouldn't start, had a flat, ran out of gas, etc"...are also good excuses!...LOL

Look at all that love you're getting!! Bailey knows who loves him!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top