HappyCat
Member Since 2013
Mister Merry Jerry has been a bit frustrating lately. cat(2)_steam
I keep having issues with NADIR readings being higher than preshots. As a recap:
01/05/14 PMPS 85 +5 97
01/06/14 PMPS 95 +5 99
01/07/14 PMPS 96 +6 117
01/08/14 PMPS 98 +5 100
01/10/14 AMPS 105 +5 112 PMPS 87 +5 126
01/11/14 AMPS 97 +5 103
*At this point I had figured him out about his higher NADIRs meriting a reduction based on his SS so the 11th PMPS we did a reduction, for this to happen:
01/11/14 PMPS 106 +6 146
01/12/14 PMPS 85 +5 110
01/14/14 AMPS 91 +5 100
I'm not really sure what's going on here except that this isn't how the Lantus works. I would very greatly appreciate any information on this or kitties heading to remission. He's got this if I can just figure out what it is he's telling me. I had high hopes yesterday when he followed the correct layout of NADIRs being lower than preshots just to do it again. His numbers are gorgeous just in the wrong order. Is this a weird bounce I need to wait out? Another reduction? Tips for OTJ trials right around the corner? Please help! Thanks a ton!
confused_cat
I keep having issues with NADIR readings being higher than preshots. As a recap:
01/05/14 PMPS 85 +5 97
01/06/14 PMPS 95 +5 99
01/07/14 PMPS 96 +6 117
01/08/14 PMPS 98 +5 100
01/10/14 AMPS 105 +5 112 PMPS 87 +5 126
01/11/14 AMPS 97 +5 103
*At this point I had figured him out about his higher NADIRs meriting a reduction based on his SS so the 11th PMPS we did a reduction, for this to happen:
01/11/14 PMPS 106 +6 146
01/12/14 PMPS 85 +5 110
01/14/14 AMPS 91 +5 100
I'm not really sure what's going on here except that this isn't how the Lantus works. I would very greatly appreciate any information on this or kitties heading to remission. He's got this if I can just figure out what it is he's telling me. I had high hopes yesterday when he followed the correct layout of NADIRs being lower than preshots just to do it again. His numbers are gorgeous just in the wrong order. Is this a weird bounce I need to wait out? Another reduction? Tips for OTJ trials right around the corner? Please help! Thanks a ton!
confused_cat