01/13 TIFIL PMPS 114, +1 148, +2.5 128

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
OHH NOOOOOO,
An active cycle....
She got up after I tested 57, she vomitted :(
And then she ate fancyfeast...I will test her after 5 minutes...I hope she won't go hypo because I am fed up of seeing bounces after a low number......:(
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL AMPS 161, +1.5 57, +2 66

Good morning, Isil. Those are some nice numbers, this morning. Good girl, Tifil.
Being me, I would test again at +2.5. I hope the Fancy Feast puts her on a surf board.
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL AMPS 161, +2.5 57, +3 66, +4 62

Hello,
Sorry for the mistake, I wrote the times one hour early...I corrected it...so it's +4 now and it is 62 :)
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL AMPS 161, +2.5 57, +3 66, +4 62

I would offer her just a bit of Fancy Feast, or something LC (not no carb). Try to get her to keep surfing along in these numbers or just a little bit higher.
How many hours before you have to leave for work?
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL AMPS 161, +2.5 57, +3 66, +4 62

Today I have lessons between 5pm and 8pm, so I am at home until that time..It's 12.30pm now :)
I gave her one spoon of ff, she didn't want to eat it but I made her smell it than she decided to eat it :)
I don't know why she is still hiding under the bed. Her potassium levels were still low when we checked out of the clinic. The vet is waiting for us on saturday but I have visiters coming over that they, I will take her on monday....Can these beautiful numbers be because of the new pen?
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL AMPS 161, +2.5 57, +3 66, +4 62

Oh good, then you have some time..

I think she still may be hiding under the bed because she remembers having you taking her to the vet, each day.
Did she greet you at the door, again yesterday, and sleep on the bed last night?

The beautiful numbers could be from the new pen (how old was your last one?) and / or from the dose increase.

GOooo Tifil cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL AMPS 161, +2.5 57, +3 66, +4 62

+5 45 ohh noooo,
I fed her again..she ate well this time...she even pured while eating :)

Dyana, yesterday night she wanted to sleep where my husband sleeps, she didn't want to give the place to him :) but then she went under the bed again..but when I got up to give her insuline I found her sleeping on the couch in my bedroom where she usually sleeps...
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL AMPS 161, +2.5 57, +3 66, +4 62,+5 45, +5.5

I'm so glad to hear that she is eating well, and purring while eating. :-D :-D :-D Please don't give her too much, just in case the food doesn't give her the rise we want, and we need to get her to eat again.

I still think she is just hiding, because of the vet thing. Give her time. Does your DH say that she is out from under the bed, while you are at work?

Keep surfing Tifil
sporty41.gif
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL AMPS 161, +2.5 57, +3 66, +4 62,+5 45, +5.5

She hates my DH :) So when he comes from work he says that he never sees tıfıl anywhere around :) but when I come home she is out of the hole where she hides :)
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL AMPS 161, +2.5 57, +3 66, +4 62,+5 45, +5.5

Good afternoon Isil! It seems strange to be saying that when it is still dark out here. :roll: What a lovely set of green numbers for Tifil today, eating well and getting back to her old habits too!

just a little change can make a big difference so it could very well be the pen. Things are also getting more consistent now that all the treatments are done and she is back on a regular schedule. We are all so happy to se such improvement.
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL AMPS 161, +3 66, +4 62,+5 45, +5.5 59, +6.5

Yes it's wonderful to see her with her old habits :)
+7.5 52, I am afraid that I have to go to my lesson after 45 minutes :(
I hope she will start to rise .....
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL AMPS 161, +3 66, +4 62,+5 45, +5.5 59, +6.5

Please remember that the 45 means that Tifil's dose needs to be reduced. If she dose bounce at PMPS, you can shoot your current dose but then reduce at your next AMPS.
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL AMPS 161, +3 66, +4 62,+5 45, +5.5 59, +6.5

Ok Sienne, If ıs see a bounce I will shoot 3.25, if not or after the bounce I will reduce to 3...
Thank you
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL AMPS 161, +3 66, +4 62,+5 45, +5.5 59, +7.5

Hi Isil,
Congrats on the dose reduction! (I guess you shouldn't have raised the dose at the same time you opened a new pen!) Nice greens today for Tifil and let's hope that her numbers will get to and stay in a range where you are comfortable. As you know, Lantus likes consistency.
Have a good evening and give good lessons to your students!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL AMPS 161, +3 66, +4 62,+5 45, +5.5 59, +7.5

Hi guys .. look at these numbers! You need to surf tifil, surf surf surf! I hope she's in a range you feel comfortable leaving her at .. and congrats on the dose reduction! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL PMPS 101 SHOULD ı SHOOT????

Isil,
I have no words to tell how I feel happy... yaaaaaaaayyy
Lovely numbers today :)

Note for TIFIL : Dont upset your mother anymore girl :)
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL PMPS 101 SHOULD ı SHOOT????

Hande yıvrım :)
I shot her at 114, I hope she won't go too low...
By the way, open kanal D, there is a new soap opera of Gülse Birsel, yıkılıyorrrrrrr :)
 
Re: 01/13 TIFIL PMPS 114, +1 148

WOOT!!!! Great shooting! and not a lot of rise for the +1, I would check hourly until onset or even nadir. You look at how she is rising or falling to determine how ofter=n. Anything more than 50 points in an hour is a fast drop and try to slow it down w/ just a little LC food.
 
+2.5 128, Thanks good she didn't have a bounce (I hope she won't)
I fed her with ff at +2.5...I hope she won't drop fast....
 
I'm glad you shot, Isil, we're all very proud of you!!! I'm glad you took the reduction. I know you have to leave soon so you might want to leave some food out for her as she is coming back down. Remember the shed from the higher dose can carry over to this cycle even if you reduced her.

She's looking GREAT!!
 
Marjorie, I don't have to leave it is 23.14pm here now :)
I am at home tonight, tomorrow (saturday) and on sunday (I have to leave for a couple of hours to DH's mother @-) )
So I can monitor tıfıl tonight :)
I hope she will always be in blues and greens forever....
 
Dostummmm
Fantastic numberrrrsss :)
You are doing great Isil...

btw You have such a brave heart man... lol

big hug for you and TIFIL :)

yaaay
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top