01/13, Sam, AMPS 263 (previous days +2 PMPS was 45, dose reduction), PMPS 198, +3 56

chuckstables

Member Since 2022
Hey folks,

Sam got to a 45 last night. I fed him HC wet, did another test, monitored, then passed out. He bounced hard this morning, but I reduced his dose. Couldn't test or post as much this week as I've been in the office. Really hard to do much with him when I'm just dead.

If I'm WFH it's far easier. It's the mental stress of dealing with people, being self conscious, etc that just does me in. Good news; the next 3 weeks I'll be at home! Next week I'm WFH, then the next week which WOULD be my office week I'm on vacation! So the week after that I get to WFH! I love unions.

TLDR; he earned a dose reduction. Yay! Bit a bounce this morning though lol. But when I do his PMPS shortly he should be okay. Starting tomorrow I can test on my regular schedule for the next few weeks (probably 4-5 times per day).

@Wendy&Neko @Chrispooky12 @tiffmaxee, just wanted to let all you know! Thanks for all of your help (to everyone).
 
Last edited:
As we were guessing in your last post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-11-sam-amps-101-pmps-76.272912/ he really was looking for that reduction. Good to see he made it obvious.

FYI, when you feed HC, it can bump numbers for a couple hours, then that bump can wear off, dropping kitty low again. It's always best to test more than just 30 minutes after feeding HC. Or at a minimum, leave lots of food out so he can eat to keep himself safe.
 
Hey folks,

Sam got to a 45 last night. I fed him HC wet, did another test, monitored, then passed out. He bounced hard this morning, but I reduced his dose. Couldn't test or post as much this week as I've been in the office. Really hard to do much with him when I'm just dead.

If I'm WFH it's far easier. It's the mental stress of dealing with people, being self conscious, etc that just does me in. Good news; the next 3 weeks I'll be at home! Next week I'm WFH, then the next week which WOULD be my office week I'm on vacation! So the week after that I get to WFH! I love unions.

TLDR; he earned a dose reduction. Yay! Bit a bounce this morning though lol. But when I do his PMPS shortly he should be okay. Starting tomorrow I can test on my regular schedule for the next few weeks (probably 4-5 times per day).

@Wendy&Neko @Chrispooky12 @tiffmaxee, just wanted to let all you know! Thanks for all of your help (to everyone).
@chuckstables ya Sam :D good luck on the reduction. So glad you will be getting a good long break from work! Keep up the great job Chuck :cat:
 
@Chri
As we were guessing in your last post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-11-sam-amps-101-pmps-76.272912/ he really was looking for that reduction. Good to see he made it obvious.

FYI, when you feed HC, it can bump numbers for a couple hours, then that bump can wear off, dropping kitty low again. It's always best to test more than just 30 minutes after feeding HC. Or at a minimum, leave lots of food out so he can eat to keep himself safe.

Yeah i felt bad about it. It was 2am or so; i just passed out. I had just been out with some friends and was done. I had intended to do another test :(. Good news is my work hours are changing to 9am to 5pm, so that should help
 
@chuckstables ya Sam :D good luck on the reduction. So glad you will be getting a good long break from work! Keep up the great job Chuck :cat:
Thanks! Super happy! Gotta order more test strips though. Only got 48 left! Thankfully i just got paid out for 10 days of unused vacation, so yay! Bravo’s only 40 CAD per 100, better than the 80 the pharmacies charge.


PMPS 198, still bouncing. Amazing; 3.4-3.6? Minor bounce, 1-2 cycles. 2.5? Major bounce that lasts 3-4 cycles.
 
Back
Top