Caren & Apple
Member Since 2019
Previous post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-blue-numbers-after-amps.224176/#post-2507773
We've gone up 3 times so far, and we haven't gotten any greens. I'm assuming you hold the dose once he gets below 100?
Edit: I was reading the SLGS protocol and saw this: "Don't be tempted to rush the process along by increasing the dose more quickly or in larger increments-- no matter how high your cat's blood glucose is! Rushing towards regulation will cost you time in the long run, because you may shoot past the right dose." This seems to contradict the idea of TR.
-Avery
We've gone up 3 times so far, and we haven't gotten any greens. I'm assuming you hold the dose once he gets below 100?
Edit: I was reading the SLGS protocol and saw this: "Don't be tempted to rush the process along by increasing the dose more quickly or in larger increments-- no matter how high your cat's blood glucose is! Rushing towards regulation will cost you time in the long run, because you may shoot past the right dose." This seems to contradict the idea of TR.
-Avery
Last edited: