01/12 Maximus AMPS 93

Status
Not open for further replies.
dancing_cat looking for kitty...lol

Hi Theresa! How's Maximus liking his 93 green BG this morning?

Max is doing very well, looks very promising :mrgreen:
 
Re: 01/12 Maximus AM 1.5~86

Maximus is likes being green. I am still concerned about his weight which is stuck at 24+ lbs. I've read Dr Lisa's paper on obesity and I'm trying to control his calories intake. I am very aware that cats should not lose weight too fast, but how much more should I cut back? He eats 2 FF cans a day and 2T Wellness or EVO. Could the kibble be causing him to stall? Has anyone invented a kitty treadmill? grr_red
 
gooo Maximus! Looks like the dose reduction is not only holding, but is maybe even doing BETTER than the higher dose. :smile:

Do you know how many calories are in the dry food? I think those foods are fairly calorie dense, so it could definitely be contributing. You should be able to find calorie information on the bag, or on Janet & Binky's charts. It's hard to exercise a cat, isn't it? I try to play with wand toys as much as I can. Stephanie/Sherman got Sherman to lose a bunch of weight by getting him a harness and taking him outside on walks.
 
Re: 01/12 Maximus PMPS 111

The pet food companies need to improve their labels. They sure don't make it easy to determine calories per serving.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top