01/12 Ivana AMPS=389 She's eating! +2=382, +5=290, +9=326, PMPS=403 eek!, +2=398

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's post

Big news of the morning is that Ivana is eating again! Served up her breakfast this morning and she started eating straight away :) What a difference stopping those ABs makes. Of course that means she's back to her usual 1.25u dose, it's just unfortunate that last night's token dose of 0.5u is probably going to mess with her for a while. Ahhh, what can ya do?

In other news, we had a bit of an exciting morning here with a tiny little birdie falling out of his nest just near our front door. He looked like he had a sore leg, so we brought him inside with the plan to take him to the vet when they open (and this time we wouldn't have to pay woohoo!). We had him in a box on the dining table, and we went into the kitchen to make our breakfast. I'm not actually sure what happened, but the next thing we know, we here this "cheep cheep cheep" and figured it was his family calling for him. No, it was him calling out from inside Ivana's mouth! :nailbiting: This really surprised us as Ivana is not a hunter at all, she's never caught anything in her life (or even attempted to, because that required expending energy), but she was holding this little wren in her mouth so delicately, and was standing in the doorway right where we could see her. When we went up to her, she let him go. I know everyone thinks their cat is the most clever cat ever, but seriously, it's like she was bringing us the bird because she knew he shouldn't be flying around the house. Anyway, we caught him and put him back near his nest and all is well with the world. Cute little birdie photo below.

20160112_063103a.jpg
 
OMG I am cracking up!! That is awesome, good girl Ivana! (although raw is the best) ha!
We are done with AB tomorrow PM--I am so excited….hopefully he will eat better too-
SO happy for you and the Diva :)
 
Eek, Ivana had her first red number in a fair while. I guess some wonkiness is to be expected after all she's been through in the past week, not eating properly, and only getting a token dose last night. Patience, patience...

Haven't seen the bird again so I'm guessing he's safely in the nest or frolicking in the bushes nearby, or maybe telling his brothers and sisters all about his adventure with the big scary cat who caught him but let him go again. Will be keeping an eye on that nest for more escapees I think!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top