01/12/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=186, +2=196, +4=147

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LizzieInTexas, Jan 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    01/11 +11=241

    AMPS=230

    Happy Friday.
     
    Alicia & Maggie (GA) likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the new dose. I hope Gizmo heads down and surfs for you.
     
  3. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hi Lizzie. Glad to hear that Gizmo is better. Did you fatten up the dose?
     
  4. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Yep. Increased it by 1/8U (current dose is 0.875U).

    He is feeling much better. He even jumped up on the arm of the couch this morning which he hadn't done since last Sunday. He got in the window last night too - all good signs. I was 99% sure it wasn't a pancreatitis flare - it was more like he wasn't eating because he was comfy on his bed and didn't want to move. I think that the cosequin had him feeling so good he thought he was a kitten again and jumped or did something and hurt his leg. He has always been a clumsy boy. Always. I can't count the times he "fell" off the window sill when he was a kitten. He is the most ungraceful cat I have ever owned. LOL.
     
  5. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Poor, ungraceful Gizmo! I'm glad he's feeling better and I hope the dosecrease does the trick.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  6. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    He really is. He has always reminded me of a rumble-tumble little boy that doesn't give a $#!+ and always has bumps, bruises and scraped knees. It never fazed him or bothered him and he would bounce right back up - but he is older now but still thinks he can do the same things.
     
  7. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Hahaha! Toki is the same way, we call her failcat a lot and remind her how lucky she is that she doesn't need to survive in the wild. She is very athletic and has an incredibly athletic body, can jump a good 6 feet in the air, yet lacks the basic skills to be a cat...mainly hunting. She's never caught a flying bug before and has trouble with the crawling ones too. She lays down in precarious places and then rolls over or stretches and falls off whatever she was on. :joyful:

    They sure are entertaining though, huh?
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  8. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Glad Gizmo is feeling better and hope the extra juice brings him down a bit.

    My kitten is super clumsy. He’s huge ( 15 lbs) but has short legs and big feet :p
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  9. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    On two different occasions, Bubba started limping out of no where. I think sometimes they jump down and land funny and sprain their ankles/ paws?
     
    Stacy & Asia and LizzieInTexas like this.
  10. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Wow! 15#'s :eek:. You must post an update with pictures. How is Moo doing (and everyone else)?
     
  11. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    I agree, Karen, giant kitten photo wanted! :cat:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  12. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    This happen to @Pamela & Amethyst a few weeks ago
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  13. Kathy and TiTi

    Kathy and TiTi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    So happy he's healed up. :Dto both of you:D
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  14. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Prayers and :bighug::bighug::bighug: to your weekend ,Lizzie :)
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  15. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Up until this past Sunday he has been much more active. Jumping up on bar stools and on to the top of the roll top desk in the bedroom. Both of these are quite high for him and he hadn't been up on them previously - so that is why I suspect that it was an injury. He still tries to jump down off the back of the couch (testing area) or off the hutch (shot area) but I try and not let him - I try and catch him and place him gently on the floor. Can't control any of that when I am not there - lol.
     
  16. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  17. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    PMPS=186

    History:
    AMPS=230, +2=164
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page