01/12/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=186, +2=196, +4=147

Status
Not open for further replies.
Did you fatten up the dose?
Yep. Increased it by 1/8U (current dose is 0.875U).

He is feeling much better. He even jumped up on the arm of the couch this morning which he hadn't done since last Sunday. He got in the window last night too - all good signs. I was 99% sure it wasn't a pancreatitis flare - it was more like he wasn't eating because he was comfy on his bed and didn't want to move. I think that the cosequin had him feeling so good he thought he was a kitten again and jumped or did something and hurt his leg. He has always been a clumsy boy. Always. I can't count the times he "fell" off the window sill when he was a kitten. He is the most ungraceful cat I have ever owned. LOL.
 
Poor, ungraceful Gizmo!
He really is. He has always reminded me of a rumble-tumble little boy that doesn't give a $#!+ and always has bumps, bruises and scraped knees. It never fazed him or bothered him and he would bounce right back up - but he is older now but still thinks he can do the same things.
 
He really is. He has always reminded me of a rumble-tumble little boy that doesn't give a $#!+ and always has bumps, bruises and scraped knees. It never fazed him or bothered him and he would bounce right back up - but he is older now but still thinks he can do the same things.

Hahaha! Toki is the same way, we call her failcat a lot and remind her how lucky she is that she doesn't need to survive in the wild. She is very athletic and has an incredibly athletic body, can jump a good 6 feet in the air, yet lacks the basic skills to be a cat...mainly hunting. She's never caught a flying bug before and has trouble with the crawling ones too. She lays down in precarious places and then rolls over or stretches and falls off whatever she was on. :joyful:

They sure are entertaining though, huh?
 
Yep. Increased it by 1/8U (current dose is 0.875U).

He is feeling much better. He even jumped up on the arm of the couch this morning which he hadn't done since last Sunday. He got in the window last night too - all good signs. I was 99% sure it wasn't a pancreatitis flare - it was more like he wasn't eating because he was comfy on his bed and didn't want to move. I think that the cosequin had him feeling so good he thought he was a kitten again and jumped or did something and hurt his leg. He has always been a clumsy boy. Always. I can't count the times he "fell" off the window sill when he was a kitten. He is the most ungraceful cat I have ever owned. LOL.
On two different occasions, Bubba started limping out of no where. I think sometimes they jump down and land funny and sprain their ankles/ paws?
 
Yep. Increased it by 1/8U (current dose is 0.875U).

He is feeling much better. He even jumped up on the arm of the couch this morning which he hadn't done since last Sunday. He got in the window last night too - all good signs. I was 99% sure it wasn't a pancreatitis flare - it was more like he wasn't eating because he was comfy on his bed and didn't want to move. I think that the cosequin had him feeling so good he thought he was a kitten again and jumped or did something and hurt his leg. He has always been a clumsy boy. Always. I can't count the times he "fell" off the window sill when he was a kitten. He is the most ungraceful cat I have ever owned. LOL.

So happy he's healed up. :Dto both of you:D
 
Up until this past Sunday he has been much more active. Jumping up on bar stools and on to the top of the roll top desk in the bedroom. Both of these are quite high for him and he hadn't been up on them previously - so that is why I suspect that it was an injury. He still tries to jump down off the back of the couch (testing area) or off the hutch (shot area) but I try and not let him - I try and catch him and place him gently on the floor. Can't control any of that when I am not there - lol.
 
Up until this past Sunday he has been much more active. Jumping up on bar stools and on to the top of the roll top desk in the bedroom. Both of these are quite high for him and he hadn't been up on them previously - so that is why I suspect that it was an injury. He still tries to jump down off the back of the couch (testing area) or off the hutch (shot area) but I try and not let him - I try and catch him and place him gently on the floor. Can't control any of that when I am not there - lol.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top