01/11 Vyktor AMPS 364 +8 306 PMPS 389

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thanks for all your help with Vyktor Sienne it is most appreciated. Just wanted to confirm I am ok to increase tonight even though tonight's cycle would be the last of the 72 hr bounce (I was sending you a PM but then realised that might be against the rules since it's a dosing question).

In regard to the not increasing in bounces rule I have a question. I understand that we don't want to miss the 'magic dose' by increasing in a bounce but I'm wondering if, as per Vyktor's case, where the kitty is still playing in the heavens as far as numbers are concerned would it not be a good idea to increase on the bounce on the basis that we can see that his last dose increase only got him down to blue anyway, i.e. we knew another dose increase would be coming?

If you want to be conservative, you can raise the dose at AMPS. Tonight's cycle will complete the 72 hours. I think it's a matter of opinion whether the bounce has cleared. Vyktor's cycles have been pretty flat pink which suggests that the bounce may have cleared but it's possible that he will drop back into the yellows tonight.

It's more a matter of when you increase on a bounce, you risk giving too much insulin especially if your kitty is bouncing off of a lower number. In other words, if a cat bounces off of a green, the increased dose might drop the kitty to an even lower green. It's best to wait and see where the numbers level out.

And, you can ask a question in a PM but most of us will respond in your condo!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top