? 01/11 Eddie AMPS 110 +1 158 +2 131 +3 81 +4 76 +6 106 PMPS 229 +2 79 +2.5 79 +3 108 +4 169

one hour and 15 mins (5 mins or so travel time each way)
Crossover! I rescheduled my meeting. I can be here until +4 . I will
Cool. Then you can test before and after and feed accordingly before you leave.
Let's see the +1 and +2.
Ok, I rescheduled. Can be here until +4 and can do the same: test before and after and feed accordingly.
Thanks, Bhooma! I didn't tag you as I thought you'd be asleep by now!
 
Something's going on here!

If he's flat, I'd leave MC... can you put him in a room separate from Max and Blue?

If he's up, I'd leave mix MC+LC (unless he's up by a lot, then LC).

If he's down, I'd probably leave HC. If he's down-down might consider a karo boost as well. His cycles are a little unpredictable right now
 
Something's going on here!

If he's flat, I'd leave MC... can you put him in a room separate from Max and Blue?

If he's up, I'd leave mix MC+LC (unless he's up by a lot, then LC).

If he's down, I'd probably leave HC. If he's down-down might consider a karo boost as well. His cycles are a little unpredictable right now
Yes, perfect, thank you!! Something is really going on!!
 
@FrostD
Ok, just got @+4 76.
I'm going to give and leave HC.
I think we have an earned reduction since this is only @+4. Do you think we will go to 6u tonight?
would you agree??
I so nervous about leaving for an hour!
 
Yes, you go to 6.0 units tonight. Your reduction point is 78, so 76 means he earned a reduction.

Stays safe for the next while Eddie! HC should help him stay safe. He only went down 5 points the previous hour.
 
Yes, you go to 6.0 units tonight. Your reduction point is 78, so 76 means he earned a reduction.

Stays safe for the next while Eddie! HC should help him stay safe. He only went down 5 points the previous hour.
Thank you, Wendy!! Leaving him some HC and am going to be a little late for my appointment, just to be sure.
 
Let's hope he's got a few more in him! Good thing your in-person classes got postponed.
I can't even tell you how relieved I am about that!

I think he's got a few more cards up his sleeve, that's for sure.

We're now at PMPS 229, a bit of a bounce but who's counting. It may be the Prednisolone and I found I can get the compounding pharmacy to make up capsules so that he can get Pred in two doses rather than one, which always seems to land him in yellow, no matter what.
 
Something for you to think about is the timing of the pred. It is ECID on when it impacts the cat, so you do have to figure that out. But we did have one member give pred in the AM, so that her kitty would be safe during the day while she was at work. The down side was that night were actions time, though she was lucky her cat nadired early so she still got good sleep.
 
Something for you to think about is the timing of the pred. It is ECID on when it impacts the cat, so you do have to figure that out. But we did have one member give pred in the AM, so that her kitty would be safe during the day while she was at work. The down side was that night were actions time, though she was lucky her cat nadired early so she still got good sleep.
Yes, originally I was giving it in the morning and he was going quite high. Then I tried at night and the same thing only in reverse. More recently i started giving it to him at 4:30-5:00 in the afternoon and PMPS was always yellow or magenta. So, this time, I'm going to try smaller doses twice daily so he doesn't have the same reaction, if that makes sense (if it even is a reaction but it's worth a try).

Eddie's nighttime action was usually around +4 but more recently it's +2, +3 and +4 and then I have to test up to+6 so sleep is not on the menu. I so appreciate his decision to go onto the day shift.
 
@Bandit's Mom
Hi Bhooma, I think I can finally say goodnight! +4 169. Gave more LC. So tired!

Today was a day for record books for Eddie; an earned reduction at AMPS+4 76. Then tonight twice @+2 and +2.5 79. It took a couple rounds of HC but at least no karo.

I'm wondering what this means in terms of cycles and earned reductions. His earned reduction number is 78 and he hit below it once and twice just above it.

So now we're at 6u, which is phenomenal when I look back on the SS. What do you think of today? I'll have to pose the question tomorrow, too, because we might end up with another day like today.

Thanks, so much, Bhooma. Can I call it a night? Also, I don't know how to put the colours in the SS...:):cat:
 
Back
Top