Amy and Django
Member Since 2020
Django had his first day of good numbers yesterday after a month on Lantus. A few days ago, he had readings in the 40s and I wasn't sure what to do. I got advice to reduce the dose, but also advice to hold until more low numbers presented since he is a long term diabetic on TR. I chose to hold and had a good day yesterday.
Now I'm really not sure what to do this morning... I'm supposed to feed and shoot in 30 minutes and his AMPS is 77.
I appreciate any help!
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-90-dosing-advice-for-pm.237845/#post-2670034
Now I'm really not sure what to do this morning... I'm supposed to feed and shoot in 30 minutes and his AMPS is 77.
I appreciate any help!
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-90-dosing-advice-for-pm.237845/#post-2670034
Looks like no one was on to help but saw you gave a slightly reduced dose. The depot from 2.25 will be in play so the small reduction may not do much if Django is on a mission. On TR, we can shoot the full dose for any # >=50 provided we can monitor.