? 01/11/2021 Sugar PMPS: 165. Shoot or not?

If following TR you would shoot provided you have plenty of test strips, mid carb and high carb food and honey or karo syrup and can monitor as long as needed. You might need to monitor until +7 or later. That bg is not low but I see it is low for you.
 
BTW, when not sure whether to shoot, stall, don’t feed, and retest in 20-30 minutes to see if the bg is on the way back up. I know you already fed this time.
 
If following TR you would shoot provided you have plenty of test strips, mid carb and high carb food and honey or karo syrup and can monitor as long as needed. You might need to monitor until +7 or later. That bg is not low but I see it is low for you.

Excuse my ignorance but I'm still not 100% sure what regulation it the best option for me and Sugar. I can monitor him closely for now, but in a few weeks I won't be able to (8 hour job). Do you think it's still worth it to give TR a shot?

If I decide not to got for TR given that it might not work for me in the long run, should I lower the dose in cases like this?
 
Even with SLGS you would not need to lower the dose. If you had to leave you would shoot a token dose, maybe 25% for that cycle. Once you know how he will do you would shoot if over 150. There is a whole sticky on doing TR and working full time.
 
Even with SLGS you would not need to lower the dose. If you had to leave you would shoot a token dose, maybe 25% for that cycle. Once you know how he will do you would shoot if over 150. There is a whole sticky on doing TR and working full time.

Thank you.

I just shot and will keep monitoring.
 
Excuse my ignorance but I'm still not 100% sure what regulation it the best option for me and Sugar. I can monitor him closely for now, but in a few weeks I won't be able to (8 hour job). Do you think it's still worth it to give TR a shot?

If I decide not to got for TR given that it might not work for me in the long run, should I lower the dose in cases like this?

If you can monitor him closely for the next few weeks, I would recommend that you follow TR till then. It is the fastest way to get him to his optimal dose. We can always reassess once you get to the point when you need to go back to work.

Here's the sticky that Elise was talking about:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ion-possible-with-a-full-time-job-yes.129378/
 
If you can monitor him closely for the next few weeks, I would recommend that you follow TR till then. It is the fastest way to get him to his optimal dose. We can always reassess once you get to the point when you need to go back to work.

Here's the sticky that Elise was talking about:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ion-possible-with-a-full-time-job-yes.129378/

I think that's a great idea! Thanks for the link.

I haven't updated his SS yet since I use a notebook, but Sugar is +1 209 +2.5 176 +3 179 +5 194. Will keep monitoring.
 
For the next few weeks it would be great if you would use the spreadsheet. It really helps us. I would even ask you to fill in the numbers for the previous two weeks.
 
Back
Top