01/10 - Pip - AMPS 297, +2 176, +3 77, +3.75 72, +4.5 76, +5.5 101, +9 198, PMPS 261, +2 238, +4 218

Omg I was so right to listen to my gut... 77 at +3!

he literally just plumets it's a bit intense!

Should I give a bit of MC or just a LC snack?
He had a LC snack an hour ago and still dropped from 176 to 77 in an hour!

I'm so glad I didnt have a nap this morning!!!
 
Last edited:
Omg I was so right to listen to my gut... 77 at +3!

he literally just plumets it's a bit intense!

Should I give a bit of MC or just a LC snack?
He had a LC snack an hour ago and still dropped from 176 to 77 in an hour!

I'm so glad I didnt have a nap this morning!!!
Pip sure like extreme drops!
Glad you’re home and watching him closely.

If he responds with LC, you could try a tsp or 2.
If he needs MC to prevent fast dives, you could try that to get him to surf flat in that range.
Be safe, Pip! πŸŒŠπŸ„β€β™‚οΈπŸ’“
 
Extreme surfer Pip
file_00000000f17871f5bd7a19a8a5289096.png
 
Well that was a rush!

101 at +5.5 so I am going to have a big nap now :)

Also, just thinking out loud but if I always give mc or even HC when he gets low and maintain his low greens, would that not stop us from seing the moments in his curves where he drops too low and therefore from reducing the dose?

Don't get me wrong I really don't want my baby to go into hypo but I also feel like his extreme surfing might be a sign that the dose is a bit too high perhaps?

just thoughts and no rush to reply, nap time for me and the kitties!

Big hugs to everyone and all the kitties! πŸ’•
 
Some cats like to drop fast at onset. You've done a couple tests in the past at +1.75 that showed he's already dropped fast by then so he likes to onset early. Your goal should be to try to slow down those fast drops with food. Big drops aren't a sign of too large a dose. But large drops can cause bounces. Have you read this post:
Hi Wendy :)

I feel like that is what I did today, fed him small snacks of LC until he dropped too fast so I switched to mc.

Should I have started the MC at +2 when he was still in the blue you think?

Thank you :)
 
Back
Top