01/10 Leo AMPS 101 +2.5 49 All day shark teasing!

Sonia & Leo

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

Good morning, happy Friday!

All is good here, Leo’s doing well and we’re holding the dose. Thanks for your opinions yesterday. :kiss:

I’m going to run out in a bit to stock up on essentials for the weekend so we don’t have to go out. Apparently, we’re going to see some nasty weather starting tonight, including rain, freezing rain, ice pellets, snow, high winds, ice accretion on power lines, trees etc…flooding, power outages!! Oh boy!! :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:

Lyane, you’re amazing for rescuing that poor bleeding kitty last night and taking her/him to the vet for surgery. Please let us know how things are going. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
@Ti-Mousse

Vines and prayers for our sweet Boomer and Judy and her DH. :bighug:

Stay warm and safe everyone, especially those in the path of this big storm.

I hope all the kitties make it to the lagoon today and surf safely. :):D:)
 
Yesterday

Good morning, happy Friday!

All is good here, Leo’s doing well and we’re holding the dose. Thanks for your opinions yesterday. :kiss:

I’m going to run out in a bit to stock up on essentials for the weekend so we don’t have to go out. Apparently, we’re going to see some nasty weather starting tonight, including rain, freezing rain, ice pellets, snow, high winds, ice accretion on power lines, trees etc…flooding, power outages!! Oh boy!! :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:

Lyane, you’re amazing for rescuing that poor bleeding kitty last night and taking her/him to the vet for surgery. Please let us know how things are going. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
@Ti-Mousse

Vines and prayers for our sweet Boomer and Judy and her DH. :bighug:

Stay warm and safe everyone, especially those in the path of this big storm.

I hope all the kitties make it to the lagoon today and surf safely. :):D:)
Thank you Sonia. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
:bighug:❤️ Stay safe, Sonia .....we would take any snow off your hands in a heartbeat . Winter has been a bit slow in coming down here but we are supposed to have flooding later today with wintery mix tomorrow

Did I mention that I love snow ?!?!?:woot: :rolleyes:

Happy safe warm weekend :bighug:
 
@Judy and Freckles
Sending dental vines to you and Freckles!! :bighug: It looks like you're well prepared to make sure they keep Freckles nice and safe for his procedure. I hope everything goes well and it's just a cleaning.
Waiting for the call is the worst part, :nailbiting: I took my MIL to Costco to keep my mind off Leo's dental. ;)
 
I saw that 49 and thought the same thing. Surf a little higher Leo. Stay safe in the crazy weather. I hope it's not as bad as they're predicting.
 
You must be 'up north'....I hope the weather isn't too bad...seems like a large amount of rain coming to the upper midwest, etc.

Good that you're able to go today and stock up on the necessities...and get yourself a treat as well! Just in case :)

Hope that lovely Leo is surfing safely today! It looks like with the last test he's taking a peek at those sharkies down below!!! Get back from there Leo!! Don't tease those sharkies - they have sharp teefies!
 
You must be 'up north'....I hope the weather isn't too bad...seems like a large amount of rain coming to the upper midwest, etc.

Good that you're able to go today and stock up on the necessities...and get yourself a treat as well! Just in case :)

Hope that lovely Leo is surfing safely today! It looks like with the last test he's taking a peek at those sharkies down below!!! Get back from there Leo!! Don't tease those sharkies - they have sharp teefies!
I think he's made friends with the sharkies, he's still swimming with them! He likes chewing on things...they like chewing on things, they have that in common. :joyful:
it's past +5 and I'm hoping he drags his fluffy butt into the lagoon soon! Why did I even ponder a doscrease yesterday?? I should know better than to think out loud!! :rolleyes:
I'm glad Luci's being a good girl, at least somebody is!!:D
 
I saw that 49 and thought the same thing. Surf a little higher Leo. Stay safe in the crazy weather. I hope it's not as bad as they're predicting.
Thanks Carla, he's taking his sweet time about it!! :rolleyes:
I hope it's not as bad as they say! My weather app has a big red STORM CENTER!!! "Atmosphere is ready to unload with record breaking rain and snow, prolonged freezing!!" Yikes, sounds like Armageddon! :p
 
Leo says to put some maple syrup on your list. And chocolate.

Our handyman was over this morning check the downspouts and asking us to check the basement periodically for leaks. He also took down the 10 foot plus Christmas and hauled it to the curb. Do be careful driving, Sonia. The roads are not in the best shape because of freezing and thawing. I'm doing my errands Saturday noonish and hoping for the best. Freezing rain is not supposed to start until Saturday evening.
 
I think he's made friends with the sharkies, he's still swimming with them! He likes chewing on things...they like chewing on things, they have that in common. :joyful:
it's past +5 and I'm hoping he drags his fluffy butt into the lagoon soon! Why did I even ponder a doscrease yesterday?? I should know better than to think out loud!! :rolleyes:
I'm glad Luci's being a good girl, at least somebody is!!:D

Oh Leo! Get away from those SHARKS!!! That's the last thing you need right now - an impending storm and a hypo cat...:eek::eek:
 
Leo says to put some maple syrup on your list. And chocolate.

Our handyman was over this morning check the downspouts and asking us to check the basement periodically for leaks. He also took down the 10 foot plus Christmas and hauled it to the curb. Do be careful driving, Sonia. The roads are not in the best shape because of freezing and thawing. I'm doing my errands Saturday noonish and hoping for the best. Freezing rain is not supposed to start until Saturday evening.
Hey my favorite weather person!! It's very eerie calm out right now :nailbiting: I'm trying to leave to go get Leo supplies and a few things for the weekend but I have a 20 pound cat stopping me!! :nailbiting:

Like a good Québécoise, I have lots of maple syrup and chocolate but I figured FF gravy might last longer so we could get past nadir. And he LOVES FF gravy!! Just the sound of the FF can opening, (did you know it has a different sound than a Weruva can opening?) got him out of his snugly bed and waiting for more...I put down his regular food and he looks back at me, like WTH??? Where's the good stuff??

Glad you've got someone making sure your property is leak proof and safe!! Did you experience the last big ice storm? That was bad, hopefully everyone remembers not to haul their BBQ's into their garages and not go up on their roofs to shovel snow. :nailbiting: You be safe too!! :bighug:
 
I messed up the times on my SS somehow, :rolleyes: I'll fix it later. But the gist of it is; he's been limey all day. I hope the insulin starts wearing off at some point soon!
 
Good luck on your quest for supplies. Don't forget the maple syrup! Here in the Adirondacks we're not sure what to expect from this storm. We have to be in NYC next week and were planning to leave on Sunday, but maybe Saturday will be less treacherous.

In any event, tonight is the FULL WOLF MOON. The kitties will be celebrating. So, Leo, surf safe and don't tempt the sharkies!
 
I sure hope you can get your supplies quickly...I'd be freaking out if I were running low on strips and lancets... I tend to go the other way - overstocking supplies. I have a fear of 'running out' of things and not being able to acquire more easily - so I tend to buy well in advance - heaven only knows what that's about - at some point in my life there was nothing...and I mean nothing to eat in our house - so now I'm always in the other direction...will there ever be a happy medium?

I hope you get all stocked up and back before Leo decides to chase the sharks again...that silly boy! Get up on that surf board and stay there Leo!
 
Good luck on your quest for supplies. Don't forget the maple syrup! Here in the Adirondacks we're not sure what to expect from this storm. We have to be in NYC next week and were planning to leave on Sunday, but maybe Saturday will be less treacherous.

In any event, tonight is the FULL WOLF MOON. The kitties will be celebrating. So, Leo, surf safe and don't tempt the sharkies!
Thanks Ella!! I have Maple Syrup, I was running out of testing supplies, :nailbiting: I was supposed to go early this morning but Leo said "no"!!! I'm back now, have all my stuff, Leo's cruising on 13% so it's all good!!
Less treacherous??? :eek: Please be careful and have a safe trip!!! :bighug:
I'm sure Leo will be there tonight howling at the moon like a good little wolf cat!! :p
 
I sure hope you can get your supplies quickly...I'd be freaking out if I were running low on strips and lancets... I tend to go the other way - overstocking supplies. I have a fear of 'running out' of things and not being able to acquire more easily - so I tend to buy well in advance - heaven only knows what that's about - at some point in my life there was nothing...and I mean nothing to eat in our house - so now I'm always in the other direction...will there ever be a happy medium?

I hope you get all stocked up and back before Leo decides to chase the sharks again...that silly boy! Get up on that surf board and stay there Leo!
Got em!! I knew the pharmacy was open late, just hate driving in the dark since I lost my glasses, everything looks fuzzy on those dark windy roads! I'm usually like you and have a good supply but I let the inventory get low and didn't expect to use a million of them today!! :bighug:
 
Talking about all this bad weather. We are suppose to in the 60s tomorrow. Just a bit to warm for winter here.

So Leo what's with you and the sharks??????
 
What a busy day you and Leo had.... I'm glad Leo is safe and that you got back before the bad weather started.
Have a good night Sonia and I hope Leo surfs safely.
 
Glad you have everything you needed. I shall be going out in the late morning in heavy rain for necessities. Couldn't make it out today, but I did manage 2 loaves of bread to eat with the fromage. If the weather cooperates, I'll stop at the cheese shop and pick up some more. There is a triple cream cow's milk that is incredible.
May the temperature stay above freezing.
 
Last edited:
Glad you have everything you needed. I shall be going out in the late morning in heavy rain for necessities. Couldn't make it out today, but I did manage 2 loves of bread to eat with the fromage. If the weather cooperates, I'll stop at the cheese shop and pick up some more. They are a triple cream cow's milk that is incredible.
May the temperature stay above freezing.
Lol, cheese and baguette if there's no power works!! I hope it's not raining too hard so you can pit stop at the cheese store!! ;)
 
Enjoyed this long post so much that pasta are too cooked and garlic burnt ...:woot:
My resolutions for Ti-Mousse's supplies : 1st week of the month: what 's needed, what's missing and get it now! Then forget it until next month! Started in January! :)
 
Enjoyed this long post so much that pasta are too cooked and garlic burnt ...:woot:
My resolutions for Ti-Mousse's supplies : 1st week of the month: what 's needed, what's missing and get it now! Then forget it until next month! Started in January! :)
:joyful::joyful::joyful: Oh oh!! You're going to have to order pizza!! Have a great evening!!!
 
Back
Top