01/10 Gizmo PMPS=261, +1=231, +2=206, +4=186, +5.5=178

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Very Active Member
01/09 +11 264

AMPS 272

Well not sure what to think of those numbers. I have my own opinion but let's wait and see.

Everyone have a great day.:bighug::cat:
 
PMPS 261

History:
AMPS=272, +1.5=340

Added 1/8ts SEB to PS meal - he may have had a tummy ache from the HC food. I noticed him drooling a bit this morning although he has been super lovey dovey all day, even getting on my lap this morning for some snuggles while I drank my coffee. He wanted to be picked up and loved as soon as I walked in this evening and when I went to put him down to fix his autofeeder he didn't want to be put down - don't know?? But is sure is nice :). Usually with his higher numbers it is obvious he doesn't feel good and just wants to sleep on his scratcher or on the floor next to the book case. He is patiently waiting to go upstairs with me to change clothes - which is another place he gets lovins. I'll take it!
 
Looks like a bounce day to me. With SLGS you hold the dose, with TR you would have room to fatten it a bit.

What are you using for HC? I found the wheat in the Gravy Lovers was hard on Neko's tummy, so I went to HC with carbs from potatoes. I started out with Merck Cowboy Cookout (18%) but it was a bit high phosphorus when she added CKD so used the Weruva Grandma's Chicken Soup (21%), then found that a bit high carb for her, and switched to the Cats in the Kitchen pouches that have several in the higher teens carb%.

Love it when they come looking for snuggles. :joyful::kiss:
 
What are you using for HC?
Fancy Feast gravy lovers, though I have a case of Hills K/D that I thought about using but I think it is something like 35%:eek:.

Cats in the Kitchen
I will make a note of that and see if they have it at the new fancy pet supply store the just built. They don't carry the Fowl Ball or any of the Weruva cans - but I think I did see some of the pouches. They have a ton of other food, lots I have never heard of too - but just sticking with what I know is LC and LP for now.

Thanks :bighug:
 
With SLGS you hold the dose, with TR you would have room to fatten it a bit
How long do I hold? He did see green yesterday and probably would have seen more if not for the MC/HC food.

I have a 3 day weekend coming up.

Also, Gizmo takes a bit longer to get evened out on a dose, from what I see it is usually about 8-10 cycles.
 
If you are following SLGS as per your signature, you hold cause his nadirs are under 150. Under TR, you have room to increase as he's only seen upper green on this dose. He's been 9 consecutive cycles on this dose. Another option is to try to fatten the dose, part way up to 1.25 but not all the way. Maybe that's a consideration for your long weekend.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top