Angela & Blackie & 3 Others
Member Since 2010
Recap from past couple of days:
01/08
AMPS 154, 1.25u, 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T, weight = 10.81 lbs.
+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 55 - 0.40 oz. Evo 95% C&T
PMPS 192, 1.25u, 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T (probably found contraband during the day)
+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 63 - 0.40 oz. Evo 95% C&T
01/09
AMPS 150, 1.25u, 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T, weight = 10.79 lbs.
+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 65 - 0.40 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+10 151 (probably experienced stress due to bean taking civvie Scooter to the vet)
PMPS 166, 1.25u, 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T (new pen due to bubble in old one)
+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 80 - 0.40 oz. Evo 95% C&T
WCR: Weight = 10.86 lbs., and watching. 4 P's. Clean Bowl Club. Alert. I may hold this dose for a few more days and see if she settles down a bit. I know that she bounced due to the bean's error of not giving the proper amount of food, and that same # could be a contraband issue at the same time. No telling. I'll see what she does today and tomorrow, and I'll go from there. She has a new pen opened up last night due to a bubble in the old one. Never had that happen before, and I should've checked it before inserting the syringe into it. Saw the bubble :shock: , and then got a new one. I think I may have injected a bubble in there accidentally as I was in a bit of a panic trying to get her shot on time. Never had that happen before, and I hope that it never happens again. Hate wasting insulin, especially this stuff.
WBR: I had to fast the previous night due to DH's job wanting everyone to go through a biometrics thing for our health insurance. He works about 1 hour away. I was awake at 4:08 a.m., and began drinking water since I couldn't have
. We both left at 9 due to the heavy amounts of rainfall that we've been getting, which is very good since we haven't had any for about 3 months. I didn't know what was going to happen while I wasn't there, but I had hoped that there wasn't going to be any contraband found by Miss Blackie, and that the others kept their food down.
When I returned, I had to take Scooter (civvie) to the vet as we've both been watching him walk very slowly, and he appears to be having trouble jumping up onto things. Appetite's good, LB action (both) is good. About 5 days ago, I did notice a bit of bleeding coming from him (rear end), and I feared that he would have UTI, or perhaps something from his rectum. I checked his stool.. No blood. His urine is clear, too, of blood. The vet checked both areas, and nothing. She even checked his temperature, and at the time he was a bit elevated (103) due to him struggling, but that was ok. He was definitely purring yesterday, and she couldn't get a check on his heart. Silly kitty. She told me that I have 2 options... Give him antibiotics (in case there is anything ailing him at this time), or do a panel, which would cost us $120, plus $25 for the office visit. I told her I'll do the process of elimination and see if the pills help. After the antibiotics are done, DH and I will discuss using the Previcox on him to see if that'll help as we both think it's arthritis. He has a hard time sitting down properly, and must do it very slowly. Same thing with laying down. We're all aging... Including our furbabies. It's hard to watch, but it's nature just the same. In the meantime, we do what we can to make them feel comfortable for the rest of their lives.
He was born out of our late Precious kitty, and he had undeveloped hind legs, and when he moved, he scooted. Hence the name. Over time, he began to gain strength in those legs, and has been fine ever since. Until now. He's going to be 14 in April, and I think age is catching up to him.
I don't look forward to the day when I have to take Scooter to the vet one last time. I know it'll come. Just hopefully not too soon. Yes, I know that's the selfish side of me saying that. He's a good boy. He was very good with Blackie's babies when they were first born, and he was intrigued by them, and pretty much helped to watch over them, if Blackie would let him. I honestly thought that he'd attack them (like you see wild big cats do with the young that isn't their own), but he didn't touch them. I think he was grateful to have someone to play with when they got older. Occasionally, he'll mess with the girls, and I'll get on to him for that. Occasionally, one of the boys will chase him around, too. Now, he just wants to be left alone, but he wants to be in the area to be social, too. That's fine, as I can check on him, and make sure he's comfortable.
01/08
AMPS 154, 1.25u, 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T, weight = 10.81 lbs.
+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 55 - 0.40 oz. Evo 95% C&T
PMPS 192, 1.25u, 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T (probably found contraband during the day)
+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 63 - 0.40 oz. Evo 95% C&T
01/09
AMPS 150, 1.25u, 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T, weight = 10.79 lbs.
+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 65 - 0.40 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+10 151 (probably experienced stress due to bean taking civvie Scooter to the vet)
PMPS 166, 1.25u, 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T (new pen due to bubble in old one)
+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 80 - 0.40 oz. Evo 95% C&T
WCR: Weight = 10.86 lbs., and watching. 4 P's. Clean Bowl Club. Alert. I may hold this dose for a few more days and see if she settles down a bit. I know that she bounced due to the bean's error of not giving the proper amount of food, and that same # could be a contraband issue at the same time. No telling. I'll see what she does today and tomorrow, and I'll go from there. She has a new pen opened up last night due to a bubble in the old one. Never had that happen before, and I should've checked it before inserting the syringe into it. Saw the bubble :shock: , and then got a new one. I think I may have injected a bubble in there accidentally as I was in a bit of a panic trying to get her shot on time. Never had that happen before, and I hope that it never happens again. Hate wasting insulin, especially this stuff.
WBR: I had to fast the previous night due to DH's job wanting everyone to go through a biometrics thing for our health insurance. He works about 1 hour away. I was awake at 4:08 a.m., and began drinking water since I couldn't have
. We both left at 9 due to the heavy amounts of rainfall that we've been getting, which is very good since we haven't had any for about 3 months. I didn't know what was going to happen while I wasn't there, but I had hoped that there wasn't going to be any contraband found by Miss Blackie, and that the others kept their food down.When I returned, I had to take Scooter (civvie) to the vet as we've both been watching him walk very slowly, and he appears to be having trouble jumping up onto things. Appetite's good, LB action (both) is good. About 5 days ago, I did notice a bit of bleeding coming from him (rear end), and I feared that he would have UTI, or perhaps something from his rectum. I checked his stool.. No blood. His urine is clear, too, of blood. The vet checked both areas, and nothing. She even checked his temperature, and at the time he was a bit elevated (103) due to him struggling, but that was ok. He was definitely purring yesterday, and she couldn't get a check on his heart. Silly kitty. She told me that I have 2 options... Give him antibiotics (in case there is anything ailing him at this time), or do a panel, which would cost us $120, plus $25 for the office visit. I told her I'll do the process of elimination and see if the pills help. After the antibiotics are done, DH and I will discuss using the Previcox on him to see if that'll help as we both think it's arthritis. He has a hard time sitting down properly, and must do it very slowly. Same thing with laying down. We're all aging... Including our furbabies. It's hard to watch, but it's nature just the same. In the meantime, we do what we can to make them feel comfortable for the rest of their lives.
He was born out of our late Precious kitty, and he had undeveloped hind legs, and when he moved, he scooted. Hence the name. Over time, he began to gain strength in those legs, and has been fine ever since. Until now. He's going to be 14 in April, and I think age is catching up to him.
I don't look forward to the day when I have to take Scooter to the vet one last time. I know it'll come. Just hopefully not too soon. Yes, I know that's the selfish side of me saying that. He's a good boy. He was very good with Blackie's babies when they were first born, and he was intrigued by them, and pretty much helped to watch over them, if Blackie would let him. I honestly thought that he'd attack them (like you see wild big cats do with the young that isn't their own), but he didn't touch them. I think he was grateful to have someone to play with when they got older. Occasionally, he'll mess with the girls, and I'll get on to him for that. Occasionally, one of the boys will chase him around, too. Now, he just wants to be left alone, but he wants to be in the area to be social, too. That's fine, as I can check on him, and make sure he's comfortable.
MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.