01/09 TR Java PMPS 103 +2 79 +3 59 yipes! Diving tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.

javasfambam

Member Since 2014
Hi All

Looks like Java has cleared his little bounce quite quickly if I'm reading his sheet right? We had a 52 a couple of nights ago that we steered up with a little HC and tonight he's thrown us a lower +2 than PMPS. Gave some LC to try and get a surf going......let's see if Java has his sea legs on tonight. Perhaps he has kitted himself out with diving equipment instead.

Seems he's a fan of keeping it fresh :)

Charlene Java the fresh (pity that doesn't include his breath!)
 
It does look like he's turned his numbers back around.

Charlene -- were you kidding about Java's breath? If not, he may need a dental.
 
Hey Sienne - not kidding, he's a stinky breath. He needs a clean and we are thinking of trying to brush. Dental at present is an expense we need to put some dosh away for :)

I wonder if tonight's drop, coupled with the 52 that we intervened on means we should consider a decrease?
 
I'm thinking not quite on the decrease, best wait until Java goes under 50. I don't think that's too far away, maybe tonight even (anti jinx). He has been seeing some great greens at this dose and is spending more and more time there than he ever has before. This is great and comes about from following the protocol so just keep following it :D

I hope you can save up for the dental soon - dental work has made a huge difference for many cats and helped a lot of them to go OTJ, Vyktor included...

Maybe you could ask your vet if he'll let you pay it off in instalments or something?
 
He would have definitely gone below last night at +4 but we intervened too early :). I'll see how he goes tonight - little sugar puss face will probably bounce! May have to dosecrease to give the man bean a chance to get stuff done while I'm away next week! (and for that he needs some sleep)

:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top