01/09 J.D. PMPS 98, +2 78, +3 35, +3.25 36, +3.5 43, +4 55

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
403 PMPS
114 +7
338 +10
360 +11

I tried to feed the cats EVO 95% Turkey & Chicken last night. J.D. licked a bit of it at first. Then, after that, the cats would have nothing to do with it. I tried topping it with crumbled freeze dried chicken liver, then freeze dried chicken breast, and then YAZC. I tried mixing about a tablespoon of it with Friskies SD Turkey & Giblets and they still wouldn't touch it. I went to bed, thinking they would eat it by morning, and nada, the bowls were still untouched this morning.

I gave J.D. 1/4 Pepcid at +11 this morning, because he hadn't eaten all night.

I have CPC from both cats now, as they were fed FF Chunky Turkey for their 1st Breffis.

My cold or flu or whatever it is, is getting worse, and I am absolutely swamped at work. I am not looking forward to going in.

I hope everyone has a nice day.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. AMPS 340

Morning, Dyana,

I'm sorry your cold/flu is worse. There's some really nasty flu bugs out there right now. It's really hard to go to work sick. I've never tried EVO, & I'm sorry it wasn't a hit with J.D. or the others. Good thing reliable FF came to the rescue!

I hope you're able to feel better today & get caught up on some of your work & kitties continue with the CPC club.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. AMPS 340

I hope you feel better soon Dyana. It's no fun to have to go to work when you're sick.

Sorry the kitties were being picky eaters last night, but at least they ate good this morning.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. AMPS 340

Feel better soon Dyana! Sending get better vines your way... It's always the worst when you're sick, and can't take time off from work, I know how that feels. Lots of vines for you!
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. AMPS 340

Hi guys .. sorry to hear you are not feeling any better .. there are a lot of nasty bugs out there right now .. J.D., you be a good boy for your momma as she doesn't feel well!
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. AMPS 340

Sorry that the Evo wasn't a hit...Chyna liked it at first (it was the first wet food she had) but once she tried other types she started to only eat part or none of when I put it out...too bad since it's low carb and phos! :sad:

I'm glad you had CPC this morning, one less thing to worry about ;-) . It's hard to be at work and busy on top of it when you're not well too...sending healing vines to you, Dyana :-D I hope your day gets better, and that J.D. gives you some nicer numbers later today!
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. AMPS 340

Hope you start to feel better Dyana. It is hard to go to work and take care of the kitties when you are not feeling well.

Thank you for answering my post this morning. I never tried EVO with Lovey. I thought the fat content was too high since

she had pancreatitis in the past.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. AMPS 340, +1 446, PMPS 98

That was a real refreshing PS number, J.D. :mrgreen:

I need to leave to go get some cold medicine.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. AMPS 340, +1 446, PMPS 98

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: :cool: Nice PMPS!

Looks like a quick shopping trip tonight. I hope you feel better soon - too much of that ick going around.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. AMPS 340, +1 446, PMPS 98

I hope you get to feeling better. I assume you've already tried serving the food warm? When kitties get sick, sometimes it diminishes their sense of smell and a lot of cats won't eat what they can't smell. Warming it makes it stink nice for them.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. AMPS 340, +1 446, PMPS 98, +2 78

J.D. is not cooperating on me taking my night time cold medicine, and going to zonk out for the night.
I took a Hershey's Kiss, instead.
He shared 1/2 can of FF with Ginger at PMPS and another 1/2 can with Ginger at +2. He is eating fine (as long as it's FF).
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. AMPS 340, +1 446, PMPS 98, +2 78

Ok, J.D., let's have a nice surf now. Momma needs to take her medicine and go to bed :-D
Hope you feel better, Dyana.
My kitties agree, nothing like a freshly opened can of FF Chunky chicken! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. AMPS 340, +1 446, PMPS 98, +2 78, +3 35

Dosecrease! I have to figure out what dose to give him next. Right now (on most of my syringes) it looks like a fat zero line, but that's because the zero line is so far down from the top of the syringe. :roll:
The kitties just shared 1/2 can of FF Medleys (with Spinach, Rice, and Shrimp). I know it's a little over board in carbs, but I really do need to go to sleep soon, I hope.
Test in 15, I guess.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. AMPS 340, +1 446, PMPS 98, +2 78, +3 35

Hi Dyana,

It figures when you need a little sleep. Is he coming up?
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. PMPS 98, +2 78, +3 35 (MC), +3.25 36 (MC)

He just hoovered up another 1/4 can of MC FF Medleys.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. PMPS 98, +2 78, +3 35 (MC), +3.25 36 (MC)

That's good that will help bring him up.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. PMPS 98, +2 78, +3 35, +3.25 36, +3.5 43

'Maybe the second 1/4 can did not show up yet.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. PMPS 98, +2 78, +3 35, +3.25 36, +3.5 43

oh dyana, i didn't realize you were sick. how awful - the only thing to add to the misery is having to stay awake and monitor JD. i hope he comes up soon! many hugs to you. :YMHUG:

ps, if you haven't found something decent to help you, other than the hershey's kiss ;-) , i've just gone through several boxes of dayquil/nyquil over the past month. it works semi-decently, although every time i get sick, i think mean thoughts to all the meth-heads who have caused all the good cold meds to go away. :roll:
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. PMPS 98, +2 78, +3 35, +3.25 36, +3.5 43

I went and bought some NyQuil tonight, and it is sitting on the counter all sealed. :(

I gave J.D. about a tablespoon of HC at +3.5, but he only about about 1/3 (or 1 teaspoon) of it.

I would like to take my NyQuil, but now I am afraid.

I was looking at my dosing and it is all messed up. I took the calipers and checked the old dose of 1.50mm (which looks like a fat zero line from the top of the syringe, but I named it S1.50 units) and if I look at the same dose in the middle of the syringe it looks more like a fat 0.50 units. I am going to reduce him to 1.00mm which in the middle of the syringe looks like a perfect 0.50 units. My spreadsheet would be all messed up if I said I was reducing his dose to 0.50 units, when I was calling 1.50mm a S0.50 units. I think I'm tired, and I'm sure no one understands.

Time to test for +4.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. PMPS 98, +2 78, +3 35, +3.25 36, +3.5 43

Hi there Dyana :cool:

When it rains it pours.

Sending "evil flu be gone" vines your way,
as well as "eat your HC fuds" vines to handsome JD.

(maybe some hot tea with honey would help you feel a bit better?)
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. PMPS 98, +2 78, +3 35, +3.25 36, +3.5 43, +4

Thanks Sandy. I am afraid tea would keep me up and what I really need is sleep, and I can't take the medicine because this HC could wear off, and I am afraid if I take the medicine, then I will zonk out and won't hear the alarm.

I just fed him a bunch of HC. He ate maybe a tablespoon and a half of it.

I'll try staying awake for another hour.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. PMPS 98, +2 78, +3 35, +3.25 36, +3.5 43, +4

Hoping J.D.'s number come up so you can head to bed, Dyana. Feel better vines for you.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. PMPS 98, +2 78, +3 35, +3.25 36, +3.5 43, +4

Awwww, Dyana...I'm sorry you're not feeling well and of course tonight is the night that J.D. pulls one of his free falls! I hope he starts coming up to a safe level so that you can take your meds and get some sleep. Well, on the bright side, congrats on the dosecrease. :-D Sending feel-better vines for you, Dyana.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. PMPS 98, +2 78, +3 35, +3.25 36, +3.5 43, +4

i don't understand, but YOU have a system and that's what counts. as long as it makes sense to you.

i hope you can get some sleep. any chance of calling in a sick day tomorrow?
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. PMPS 98, +2 78, +3 35, +3.25 36, +3.5 43, +4

(((Dyana))). I'm so sorry you are sick and JD is hanging out in low numbers. It's so hard when you just need to knock yourself out and can't. I hope you get him up enough that you can take some meds. Maybe you should call in sick to work tomorrow as he will probably bounce and you could take NyQuil and sleep all day.

Sending you many healing vines.
 
Re: 01/09 J.D. PMPS 98, +2 78, +3 35, +3.25 36, +3.5 43, +4

Oh Dyana,
I am so sorry to hear that you are sick and can't go to sleep to keep J.D. surfing.
Sending lots of feel better vines to you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top