01/09: Esse PMPS+3.5=39 +3.8=55 4.25=55 4.5=50 5=52 5.75=61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Very Active Member
PMPS+11=220.
AMPS=200. Wellness B/C for breakfast, shot 2.5 units. WCR: Happy, watching the sun rise...
+2.5=240
+3.25=204 Wellness B/C for lunch, some breakfast still out.
+6.75=194
+11=160 Food still available, Esse seems to be all right with this number.
PMPS: 161. Wellness Chicken for dinner. Shot 2.5U. Am about coming out of my skin, but Esse seems fine...
+1=166
+2=89 LC food given.
+2.5=45. HC gravy given. Someone remind me why I shot the full dose at 166 again??
+2.75=42 HC Whiskas with Gravy serving (+1 tablespoon). Eating like it's the best thing she ever tasted. Coffee is brewing for me. Sigh.
+3=51. Hopefully stopped the drop...but we got our decrease for sure. And coffee at this hour is good...
+3.5=39 Gave another 1/2 pouch of Whiskas bits and gravy. Everyone got some bites, too...no fighting in my kitchen at this hour!
+3.8=55. Sneaking up on the edge of the woods?? We'll see...
+4.25=55. Not even a point difference.
+4.5=50. Evening snacks down. 1/2 can Wellness Chicken, Friskies poul.platter, and Whiskas Pouch mixed together, and offered to all.
+5=52. No change at all. Good grief.
+5.75=61. We broke the glass ceiling! Or whatever. More food down for them, and I'm headed to bed.
***************************************************************************************
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1750#unread

She was in the yellows all day, and is still there. YAAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY Mamabean is dancin'. Essecat is sleepin'. Coffee is brewin'. I'm not complainin'.

Today's TO DO list:
-barn, ride, ride, ride, shower three horses.
-pet store to buy more cat food
-Clean house, run laundry, get the steam cleaner to clean the carpets.
-paperwork from school
-have a happy orange tonight with dinner. :mrgreen:

WOOT Essecat.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS+11=220.

Karen & Pearl said:
These are nice!
Aren't they nice, nice, nice numbers? I love that she's elected to stay in yellow like this for a while; usually she blows through yellow...but she's decided to hang around and see what it's like. ;-) And from all the excitement on Thursday, I thought we'd see a bounce...but if this is her bounce, it's less than half of what she's done before. And that is simply wonderful.

Maybe her liver has gotten over the incredible panic? Maybe her liver is learning to be lazy - only when necessary should it work, and it's not necessary to do all that dumping all the time...??

(Antijinx, antijinx, antijinx....)

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse AMPS 200

We will see blue today, I'm nearly positive. Will she cruise in blue for a while? A girl can hope...

I'm going to get some stuff done, test again in about 2, 2.5 hours, and then, depending on what the numbers are, go to the barn for a few hours. Test again when I get home, and again, depending on what the numbers are, get on with the rest of my day.

Here's hoping the floor doesn't drop out and I come back to 30s or something...that would not be so nice. But I think she's going to hover around here for a while...I hope, I think...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse AMPS 200

Nice start for Esse. +2 should give you a general idea where she is going (anti-jinx). Hope you have a good time at the barn. Is your Dad okay?

I barnsat this morning for 4 in the rain, sleet, and freezing cold. They will be wearing blankets through Monday at least. BRRRRRRR.

Have a good day Michele.
 
Re: 01/09: Esse AMPS 200 +2.5=240

Dad is doing as well as possible...thanks.

Esse has decided to go a little higher - her way of saying 'stop hovering, go away, relax...go see the horses'. So...guess what? I'm gonna braid my hair, and get out of here...ride the horses, take care of the three I'm sitting this weekend, and get on with my day.

Hope everyone has a great day...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse AMPS 200 +2.5=240

Libby and Lucy said:
have a great day horsesitting, sounds fantastic to me. :-D
It was really good. Tango, my own horse, was a bit of a handful - he hasn't been ridden since Tuesday; he gets all bossy when he's not regularly ridden...so he was a bit of a handful at the start. But then he got over himself (with some needed discipline), and we worked hard. And the I rode two quarterhorses, and they're just as peaceful and unflappable as rocks. Lined them all up in the shower, hosed them down, fed them, and voila, I'm back home. I have to admit, I'm a bit sore; I'm not used to riding three different horses, and they're different sizes and speeds, so it was definitely tiring and I'll be very achy by tonight; but it was also simply wonderful.

I was a little worried about Esse, as she had dropped 35 points in 30 minutes, but when I came home, there she was, sleeping on the dog bed, with a 194. I just put down some lunch, and life, according to cats, is good.

I am liking the change in diet, and definitely liking the dose we're at. Esse is out of rebound range from the lows the other day, but I can't believe she didn't rebound - she went as high as 270, but she's bounced up to 531 before, so this was a trip...and it's still going on, too. How utterly cool is that?

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse AMPS 200 +2.5=240 +6.75=194

Turning out to be a beautiful day...let's see where she goes from here...
:thumbup More blues maybe Esse?
 
Re: 01/09: Esse AMPS 200 +2.5=240 +6.75=194 +11=160.

So...is this when the action begins?

I'm going to go to CVS right now and get some more strips (I have a bottle, but if we're heading low...well...I'd rather have more on hand). Dinner in 30 minutes, PMPS will tell me if she's stable, raising, or dropping. While at the store, I am also going to buy some BOS, because I'm going to need them in a bit...

Best=
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse AMPS 200 +2.5=240 +6.75=194 +11=160.

Michele and Esse said:
While at the store, I am also going to buy some BOS, because I'm going to need them in a bit...

Would you pick up several sets? I'll pay ya back, I think there are some more people here who I can give them to. :lol:

Esse is looking good. :-D
 
Re: 01/09: Esse AMPS 200 +2.5=240 +6.75=194 +11=160.

LOLing at Lib...only found one pair, and I'm not sure they fit me...

She's 161. Same as 45 minutes ago. I'm very, very tempted to go ahead and wait/test in 15, but...there is no justification for it. She's surfing; shoot low(ish) to stay low. And I know I've shot lower, but...not after such a weird few days, and at a lower dose.

O.K., so here we go. I'm gonna put down some food, make sure she gets somehting to eat, and then...put on the pair of BOS and just shoot. Good thing I took a nap, right?

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse +11=160 PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. Nervous.

Yes, it is probably a good thing you took a nap 'cause even if she surfs, you'll be up testing just to "make sure." Been there. Done that!
 
Re: 01/09: Esse +11=160 PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. Nervous.

We can can have an FDMB slumber party...

Six has hit true 100s for the first time ever and I'm having a cow about it...can't even imagine what it was like for you the other day.

Will keep my eyes open and watching Esse tonight...heard Esse took Philosophy 101: Shoot Low to Stay Low... so there shouldn't be any worries. :lol:
 
Re: 01/09: Esse +11=160 PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. Nervous.

Amy, Esse didn't take it...I took it. And I have apparently failed it miserably. I've done it, but it's nervewracking to shoot a full dose at that number...simply nervewracking.

Actually, Sienne, if she surfs through +4, I think we'll be all right...if she drops, it's usually at the beginning of the cycle, not the end of it (although, this **is** Esse we're talking about...).

Yikes.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse +11=160 PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. Nervous.

Hey Michele: BREATHE; I would get a +1 and see where she is going. :roll: Nice BOS
 
Re: 01/09: Esse +11=160 PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. Nervous.

Yeah, they're bright and shiney. Sometimes, when I know something has to be done, I just shut down and do it...usually at the hospital, you know? Debriding a wound is very painful, but to be able to get them better, I have to just shut down and do it...

But it's very weird to do the whole shut down when it's your own kitteh...

Barbara, I'm breathing...I don't have any chocolate, but I do have a nice bag of fresh organic white corn tortilla chips and some pico de gallo...I was going to cook something, but I think chips and pico de gallo and a big piece of cheddar is going to be dinner...as I sit hovering over Esse and poking her. But she ate, and that's good...

Maybe she'll just surf through this? I've never seen her surfing blue, but then again, I've never seen her surfing yellow, either...so hey, something seems to have changed. Just hope we don't have a second decrease in less than 5 days...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. +1=166

And here we are, +1=166. She's seeming perfectly content, and I had to "wake" her (she was dozing) for the +1, but she doesn't seem to be upset at all...

And so the watch begins...

Best=
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. +1=166 +2=89 EYES please

And it's begun.

Who wants to bet a nickel we get a dose decrease tonight??

I've got LC (but higher than Wellness) available (and HC, too). Since she's only at +2, should I try to stop the drop, or let it ride? She's had some nibbles of my dinner - some cheese - and was rather aggressive about not getting a chip. She's fine, but lurking me for crumbs and crumbles, and with her being at 89, yeah, I guess I can see why.

So. thoughts, ideas, opinions? Ride the drop, or make it stop?

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. +1=166 +2=89 EYES please

I'd give her a bite or two of LC. It will slow things down and hopefully get her surfing. I typically give about 1/8 can of FF at +2.
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. +1=166 +2=89 EYES please

That's my instinct, too...just something to get in her system...

I'll go do that now, before she finds a sleepus spot...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. +1=166 +2=89 EYES please

I agree, I would try low carb first. You can retest in 1/2 hour to see how that did for Esse.
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. +1=166 +2=89 EYES please

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'd give her a bite or two of LC. It will slow things down and hopefully get her surfing. I typically give about 1/8 can of FF at +2.

agree. see you in 30 minutes...
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. +1=166 +2=89 EYES please

Whoaaaaaaa Esse!!!!!! :mrgreen:

Michelle,
One thing Ive noticed with Latte is she gets hungry if there is a large/quick drop. I consider it our natural appetites stimulant, at this point. Usually when she gets to a lower point 50's-100 and sits there...she doesnt go as crazy. In fact, she prefers to just sleep. Im just mentioning this as something to observe with Esse in the future. Its helped me relax a bit, knowing that sudden desire to eat a lot does not mean too low...just too fast, in her case.

I hope she surfs away for you. This is so great to see!
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. +1=166 +2=89 EYES please

Done and see you in 30. She's currently eating...not just the LC stuff, but also leftover wellness. Dinner wasn't too long ago, so this qualifies as her 'searching food' when she feels she's going low. Yes?

Man, these BOS are hurting!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. +1=166 +2=89 EYES please

Carolyn, didn't see your post until I posted. Yes, this is fast...but I've seen faster. Not by much, but faster by a bit. I've also seen her drop fast and just not be interested in food whatsoever, but then again, it was when she was very high to just pretty high.

Either way, she's eating now. Next test top of the hour, and we'll see what happens.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. +1=166 +2=89 EYES please

Surf Esse, surf nice...
7_3_205.gif
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. Shot 2.5. +1=166 +2=89 EYES please

45 @ +2.5. Sitting in the window, watching the night.

Time for some HC gravy...

ETA: put a tablespoon of Whiskas Gravy down, and she ate it right up. Will test at +15, and post results.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. +1=166 +2=89 EYES PLEASE +2.5=45

She's early in the cycle still - I would give the HC food and not just gravy. Yes, the gravy has the carbs, but the actual food will help keep the numbers up a little bit longer.

See how she responds to the gravy first, but maybe keep that in mind for later.
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. +1=166 +2=89 EYES PLEASE +2.5=45

Get up on the nice surf board, Esse.
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. +1=166 +2=89 EYES PLEASE +2.5=45

Esse providing you with evening plans...how "nice." She is an Elton John fan...

paws crossed for the next post
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. +1=166 +2=89 EYES PLEASE +2.5=45

Cassandra and Sasha said:
She's early in the cycle still - I would give the HC food and not just gravy. Yes, the gravy has the carbs, but the actual food will help keep the numbers up a little bit longer.

See how she responds to the gravy first, but maybe keep that in mind for later.
Yeah, if she's still low in about 5 minutes, I'll give her the HC bits too.

It's early in the cycle, and I'm scared to even think about bed. Rather, I'm thinking about brewing some coffee, you know? And yes, Amy, she's definitely an Elton John fan...

We'll see in a few minutes what's going on...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse PMPS=161. +1=166 +2=89 EYES PLEASE +2.5=45

You may be up for a while, but hopefully not too long.
 
Re: 01/09: Esse EYES PLEASE +2.5=45 +2.75=42

+2.75=42.

I noticed something interesting, both last time she went into the 40s and this time - the blood in her ear is far more "freeflowing" when she's low than when she's high. Dunno if that will track forever, but just an interesting sidenote to the events of tonight. I am not panicking...stressing, yes, but not panicking.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse EYES PLEASE +2.5=45 +2.75=42

Libby and Lucy said:
did you feed more HC at this test too?
Sorry. Yes, I gave her the bits and the gravy. She ate it up; and is licking the plate right now. LOLing at her...but worried, too. Forgot to mention: she's asymptomatic, showing no signs of issues at all. Her bright, round, golden eyes are watching to see if she gets more nummies...

So, should I test at the bottom of the hour?

Best-
MIchele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse EYES PLEASE +2.5=45 +2.75=42

yes, please test 15-20 minutes after the last one.

Esse wants you to know that she is fine, although she is enjoying the nummy treats verra much. :-D Remember you said earlier to take your cues from the "patient?" Here ya go!
 
Re: 01/09: Esse EYES PLEASE +2.5=45 +2.75=42

Libby and Lucy said:
yes, please test 15-20 minutes after the last one.

Esse wants you to know that she is fine, although she is enjoying the nummy treats verra much. :-D Remember you said earlier to take your cues from the "patient?" Here ya go!
Seeing as this is something we've done before, yes, I'm not looking solely at the numbers. And thus not panicking. I'm taking my cues from her.

She's 51 at +3. Anything to do, or just wait this out a little bit?

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse EYES PLEASE +2.5=45 +2.75=42

I would test again in 1/2 hour, she'll probably bobble around a bit before she heads back up. You can feed a couple bites of LC if you want. The HC is probably starting to kick in now too.
 
Re: 01/09: Esse EYES PLEASE +2.5=45 +2.75=42

Libby and Lucy said:
I would test again in 1/2 hour, she'll probably bobble around a bit before she heads back up. You can feed a couple bites of LC if you want. The HC is probably starting to kick in now too.
I figured I'd test at 10 pm (my time), and see what happens. I think I'll also wait on the LC, because if she tanks again, I need to know she'll eat something...and, to be honest, there is Wellness out in the dishes, so if she feels the need, she can leave the bowl next to me and head in there.

I've got all the testing supplies in my bathrobe pocket- on another condo, someone was teasing about carrying this stuff around, but I thought I'd announce that YES, it's in my pocket! LOL.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse EYES PLEASE +2.5=45 +2.75=42 +3=51 +3.5=39

+3.5=39

Gave another 1/2 pouch of Wiskas bits and gravy. I knew something was not right when she headed to the kitchen...but she's in a great mood, totally asymptomatic despite the low number. Anything I'm missing? Still very early in the cycle, so...

So, the question becomes: do I decrease 0.25 units tomorrow, or 0.50 units to just 2 units? If I wasn't here or didn't catch it, I know this would've gone much, much lower...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse EYES PLEASE +2.5=45 +2.75=42 +3=51 +3.5=39

please test again in 15-20 minutes. A lot of times they do this bouncing around thing until nadir, or until rebound kicks in. That's why we call it lather, rinse, repeat. You're doing fine!
 
Re: 01/09: Esse EYES PLEASE +2.5=45 +2.75=42 +3=51 +3.5=39

Nadir would be sometime around midnight. Sigh. I will test in a few minutes; and yes, we're lathering, rinsing and repeating...I'm just hoping that she manages to see the higher side of 70 before AMPS time. I don't know if I can stay up all day after staying up all night. LOL...and there are things I just have to get done tomorrow. Bless Esse's heart, it seems her liver's gone on vacation...(yes, I know, antijinx), because she never bounced badly from the other green event two days ago...

I wonder what's going on? Could her pancreas have decided "oh wait. I'm supposed to actually DO something besides sit here in her belly...now, what was it again???" And her liver screaming back "HELLO!!!! Yes, you're supposed to do something. C'mon already, get with the program. I'm much bigger than you, but that doesn't mean you can't do YOUR share, now, right? Geesh, O great Pancre-pain-in-theass, get back to work already!!"

Yes, it's late...sorry.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse EYES PLEASE +2.5=45 +2.75=42 +3=51 +3.5=39

3.80=55.

Maybe this is the beginning of the climb back up? Dunno. Will test in 30 minutes and see...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse EYES PLEASE +2.5=45 +2.75=42 +3=51 +3.5=39

good plan, see ya in 30.

About dose, Esse earned a reduction to 2.25!
 
Re: 01/09: Esse EYES PLEASE +2.5=45 +2.75=42 +3=51 +3.5=39

Jill & Alex said:
nice job managing the curve...
congrats on the reduction!
Thanks, Jill, although I don't think we're quite done. OTOH, if that amount of HC doesn't do it, I'm gonna resort to holding open her mouth and just pouring sugar in it. :lol: ohmygod_smile. And that amount of HC should send her into rebound land without a second glance...(antijinx).

I probably will be able to get some sleep tonight, but I won't be comfortable until I see her somewhere closer to 100 for at least an hour (two tests). We'll see what happens...

And I'm really thinking that going down to 2.0 is a much happier thing. LOL, I know that's not the way, but...shoot. I am going to have a seriously hard time shooting in the hundreds next time, you know?

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 01/09: Esse EYES PLEASE +2.5=45 +2.75=42 +3=51 +3.5=39

Michele and Esse said:
Thanks, Jill, although I don't think we're quite done. OTOH, if that amount of HC doesn't do it, I'm gonna resort to holding open her mouth and just pouring sugar in it. :lol: ohmygod_smile.

Ummm I don't think that's in the hypo guidelines :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top